We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great food. Helpful staff. Affordable. Kid friendly. The roof leaked so a section was closed when we got there but we enjoyed the visit after we got seated.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hey where's my food”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Went to restaurant on a Sunday and we did have to wait a while which was normal. When we were seated, the waitress came over, gave us our coffee and took our order and we never saw her again. Two other couples were seated AFTER us and they got their food and we were STILL WAITING. After a 1/2 hr. we got up and went to find a manager and explained to her the situation and asked if we could pay for our coffee so we could leave. Manager told us we did not have to pay for our coffee and never apologized or went looking for the waitress. Needless to say, we will NEVER return to this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sierraPennsyalvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good basic food and service”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Had breakfast here today with friends. The waiter was rather a character, but extremely efficient, and the food was prepared quickly and well. We aren't talking a 5 star restaurant here, but if you need something to eat and want it served in a reasonable time and to taste good, this is a good place to go.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oakhill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Fine restaurant in vicinity of Dutch Wonderland”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good food, family friendly. Good menu. Only issues was one of the aerial air conditioning vents was above our table so we requested our table be moved which they did gladly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brizel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not all Perkis are the same.”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Instead of seating people the host went into the kitchen. When I asked for jelly and got 1 package can they spare it. I ordered scrambled eggs that came with shell pcs Ate at many Perkins this is the worst.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vlastaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing