We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Child friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    416
    160
    60
    31
See reviews for
439
335
39
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our room was good, the air conditioning working well in the torrid heat prevailing during our stay, and the breakfast was also above average. But the biggest plus was the staff's willingness to adjust our reservation on very short notice. Our contacts, both in the phone and in person, convinced me this will be our preferred destination whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Nice place to stay for a night or longer. The room is large and very clean. There is a little road noise from the highway next to the hotel but it did not disturb us. The bed is comfortable with a couch in the room. Amenities include coffee maker, microwave and mini-fridge. There is an exercise room, but no pool. It is dog but not cat friendly. The bathroom is a decent size. Staff on duty 24/7 and are kind, courteous and helpful. The hotel is in the middle of the outlet shopping district (Rockvale Square, Tanger). Recommended restaurants: Bird-in-Hand (buffet and menu) 10 minutes away on Rt. 896 and Diener's - about 15 minutes away on S. Rt. 30 (buffet and menu). When in Lancaster, we always stay here and are never disappointed. We always eat at Bird-in-Hand and Diener's.

Room Tip: any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We chose the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Lancaster because we were allowed to bring our pet into the hotel for the night, but there was a fee of $50 for that luxury. Visiting family nearby it seemed convenient for us. The beds were our chief concern. The mattresses should have been replaced many years ago. They were very worn out and uncomfortable. The upholstered furniture was dirty and needed cleaning. We will not stay there again until we know a full renovation of this facility has been done. Not having a restful night sleep, we had a terrible time driving to Charlotte, NC the next day. Too bad. We travel with our dog and visit family there yearly. We will have to find another hotel in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Lon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I was very impressed with the staff at this motel. In making reservations, Evan was extremely helpful in securing an handicapped room with roll-in shower for my mother. If he had not taken the time to explain the differences in handicapped rooms, my mother would not have enjoyed showers! The staff was very friendly, helpful and always smiling. In addition they all pulled together throughout our stay to help out in different areas when staff called off. It was truly delightful to see maintenance, housekeeping and supervisors pulling together in different areas to keep things running smoothly! It says a great deal about the staff and the owners. I have stayed here several times and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Cinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
503 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.6 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#16 of 39 in Lancaster
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Address: 2045 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-3397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country. Our spacious accommodations provide welcome relaxation whether you are here for business or enjoying Lancaster's famous attractions. Within a short drive you can find Sight & Sound Theatre, the Amish countryside, American Music Theatre, Dutch Wonderland, Rockvale Outlets, Tanger Outlets, Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Restaurant and so much more! We are conveniently located near most major corporate parks and businesses including Greenfield Corporate Center, Granite Run Corporate Park, High Steel, Johnson & Johnson, R.R. Donnelly, Lancaster General Health Campus and Auntie Anne's. We are delighted to offer complimentary amenities such as free local calls, free Wi-Fi and a complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Hawthorn Suites Lancaster
Hawthorn Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing