We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveler rating
457
448
183
67
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
448
183
67
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noisesmall kitchenetteroom was cleanwaffleskitchen areahot itemsqueen bedstay there againhot breakfastcoffee makerfree breakfastfront desk stafffirst floorconvenient locationcookiesgreat place to stayvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,054 - 1,059 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised with the atmosphere, quality and service, as we were on a last-minute look for a hotel evening. The complimentary breakfast was very good, too. Also check out was at 12, not like most at 10 or 11

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank HARVEYDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Fantastic staff very helpful and polite.

Needs to check on rooms for updates and cleanliness.
Need to clean furniture stains all over them.
Mold in bathrooms is not something to deal with.
Musty smell in rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank KATHLEEN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Checked reviews before I booked this hotel and it rated high for cleanliness. We were not disappointed. We had two rooms and they were clean and well stocked. Breakfast area was a little crowded but the food was constantly being refilled. Staff was friendly and helpful. Prices were lower than some chains probably due to lack of pool which did not matter to us. We were close to highway and could hear traffic and sirens throughout the night. Other than that, no complaints. Would recommend and will probably stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I went to Lancaster for a romatic get away. When we arrived the area was not the best that I've been. Threr was three major Hwys in a triangle around the property.Very noisy. The room was clean the employees were friendly. The WiFi didn't work and no one new how to help. The bed was so uncomfortable that by 0100 we started to leave but we were so tired we had to tough it out. The A/C was turned off when we arrived and was to small for the Suite. By the time it cought up with the room temp it was late in the night. To sum it up, Old building that needs major repairs. Breakfast was pretty good. I would have given this place one dot but I have stayed in worse places. At least there was no bugs or animals!!!

Room Tip: Use trip Advisor!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My family stayed for one night before my wife ran a half-marathon in nearby Bird In Hand, PA. The front desk staff was polite and friendly, the room was clean and neat, the bed was comfortable. The hotel is sandwiched between highways so there is a bit of road noise during the day but diminshes at night. It's convienently located near restaurants and shops on Lincoln Highway and close by to Amish stores on Old Philadelphia Pike. We definitely plan on staying here again for next year's Bird-In-Hand half-marathon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank August M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews