We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveler rating
457
448
183
67
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
448
183
67
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noisesmall kitchenetteroom was cleanwaffleskitchen areahot itemsqueen bedstay there againhot breakfastcoffee makerfree breakfastfront desk stafffirst floorconvenient locationcookiesgreat place to stayvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,057 - 1,062 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I went to Lancaster for a romatic get away. When we arrived the area was not the best that I've been. Threr was three major Hwys in a triangle around the property.Very noisy. The room was clean the employees were friendly. The WiFi didn't work and no one new how to help. The bed was so uncomfortable that by 0100 we started to leave but we were so tired we had to tough it out. The A/C was turned off when we arrived and was to small for the Suite. By the time it cought up with the room temp it was late in the night. To sum it up, Old building that needs major repairs. Breakfast was pretty good. I would have given this place one dot but I have stayed in worse places. At least there was no bugs or animals!!!

Room Tip: Use trip Advisor!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My family stayed for one night before my wife ran a half-marathon in nearby Bird In Hand, PA. The front desk staff was polite and friendly, the room was clean and neat, the bed was comfortable. The hotel is sandwiched between highways so there is a bit of road noise during the day but diminshes at night. It's convienently located near restaurants and shops on Lincoln Highway and close by to Amish stores on Old Philadelphia Pike. We definitely plan on staying here again for next year's Bird-In-Hand half-marathon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank August M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here last weekend for one night on a trip to Lancaster to take our daughter to Dutch Wonderland and for outlet shopping. The hotel is not right near the outlet and Dutch a little way up the road, but we liked it. It is literally off the highway on 30. If we can, we like to get a suite when we go away, it just adds more room with a child. The front desk guy was so nice and helpful! The rooms was nice and clean. We had a frig (not full size, but decent size), microwave, sink, dishes etc. Table, living area. If your looking for super modern, this was not. We had a TV, but was not flat screen.

Bathroom was spacious and clean. Bed was a queen, very comfortable!! We did there free breakfast in the morning and that was ok. Make your own waffles, they had eggs, ham and than muffins, toast, cereal etc..

Overall for booking on Priceline for $60 for the night, we were very pleased! Thanks Hawthorn Suites.

Room Tip: If you do not want here any traffice, I would book a room, not on the highway side. We booked on Priceline and got the room on Labor Day Weekend for $60 and the hotel was packed on the Sunday we went.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turquoiseharlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This place is nasty. We had 2 rooms for 1 night for our family. In one room, there was sticky brown stuff on the counters. Both rooms had holes in the extra blankets. The bathrooms weren't very clean in either room. It doesn't seem to be a very great neighborhood. Priceline put us in the hotel for 70 a night. There wasn't a pool either. Breakfast was disgusting. They had a corned beef hash that looked like puke. I have a teenage boy and farmer husband that have strong stomachs and are usually all about food. The only thing any of us could find to eat was the prepackaged yogurt and danish. Worst hotel ever...especially after paying 150+ for it. The only thing it had going for it, was that the front desk woman seemed very nice, and their cookies were a nice thing to come in from dinner too, since we didn't have dessert at the time.

Room Tip: Any room at any other hotel would be great.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Brandi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

stayed for week very clean the bed and the sofa bed were comfortbale no need for our air matress.good slection at brakfast time and even the mini dinner wednsday night was nice. the noise from the highway was not bad we slept good. room was nice size but the only thing is they need more reg channels on the tv not so many movie chanels. being a phillies fan we thought they would have comcast but no. other then that was nice close to every thing and staff was nice

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeepgirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews