We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very oriented to families in every way.

Considering this is a chain, we were delighted: many "extra" touches like non-stop coffee self-service, a fireplace (artificial but still cozy), free newspapers, a lending library for up-to-teenaged readers, and plenty of towels by the indoor pool, which had a much nicer view than many similar places. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The free breakfast is relatively wide in range, but lacking in anything to get me really impressed (no fresh eggs or local baked goods). On the other hand, kids enjoy making their own waffles.

Slight drawbacks: very noisy road on one side, beds softer than average, pool only about 4 feet deep at maximum.

If I were trying to save money, I would probably choose another place - in the immediate area there are plenty of cheaper but probably reliable alternatives, and some really excellent breakfast restaurants that would be much better than this hotel's free breakfast. But our whole family really appreciated this place, so for a short-to-medium stay I would come again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper: don't stay here unless they promise you a room facing away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spiritfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,042 - 1,048 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Country Inn & suites was just what we were looking for! It's in a great location - very convenient to many places. The room we had was spacious and exceptionally clean, with comfy beds, so we were able to sleep well! There's an indoor pool and workout area, plus they provide a free breakfast - with enough choices to please everyone!

If you're looking for a nice place to stay in for a getaway - without breaking the bank, then I highly recommend The Country Inn & Suites! The Inn is also an excellent place to stay in if you're traveling with children, as they have rooms with extra beds and space!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had a fast and early check-in: Jennifer at the front desk was very nice and even offered us different room selections on the four different floors. We had a one bedroom suite facing the back of the property that overlooked the golf course. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quite. The heart shaped two person jacuzzi in the bedroom was very nice. There was a separate sitting area with refrig/microwave. The room was immaculate and smelled very nice. Housekeeping was excellent and very friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning was in a common area and was sufficient and well stocked. The breakfast staff were not as friendly as the rest of the staff. In the afternoon there was hot beverage area with complimentary cookies. The indoor pool and jacuzzi was a great temperature and very clean. This was a wonderful place especially considering the location right on the main Route 30. The only negative was the price that was very expensive ($600 for two nights). I would still recommend Amish View Inn and Suites as my first choice because the price is about the same but the breakfast is better. I still would recommend this hotel because it is very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ontheroadagain33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great hotel....warm cozy lobby with coffee, tea and cookies all day. Great continental breakfast (waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit....on and on and on). Clean and BIG rooms! We had 2 queen beds AND a pull out couch. Sitting area in each room separate from the sleeping quarters. Front desk provided us with many things we needed..uc..swim diapers (in door heated pool!), plastic utensils, toiletries....very knowledgeable about the area and attractions as well. GREAT HOTEL and a GREAT PRICE and GREAT LOCATION...across from Dutch Wonderland, close to several outlets and other Amish attractions. We will DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel was extra clean and beautifully decorated for fall. The staff was friendly and helpful and it was located in a convenient location. Our room was very spacious and since it was in Amish country, was decorated with Amish pictures on the wall and quilts on the beds. Very lovely place!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ctheworld64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Our suite was very comfortable. We were on the traffic side of the hotel so the road noise was noticeable. Also we were on the 3rd floor so the hall was quiet. The complementary breakfast was very generous. Overall it was a good stay.

Room Tip: Recommend the back of the building so the road noise isn't an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I just returned from a two night stay with my 4 year old twins and my mother. We had a queen suite which was perfect for us. The hotel on arrival is beautiful on the ouside and perfectly decorated on the inside. We had a room on the 2nd floor. Our room faced the back and was always quiet. The hotel was a capacity and we would have never known it. Didn't hear any noises from other families. The rooms were plainly decorated, but a DVD player, microwave and fridge were a welcomed addition. Beds were confortable and bathroom clean. The toliet was def a loud flush as well as the ac unit. The housekeeping staff came back to our room after we left for the day which was perfect for us. The breakfast was more than continental. It got busy in the dining area, but we just got our food and ate in our room. No biggie...actually better! The hotel is literally across the street from Dutch Wonderland and was perfect to go and return later in the afternoon. It was a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
856 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#13 of 40 in Lancaster
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA

Address: 2260 Lincoln Hwy E (Route 30), Lancaster, PA 17602-1112 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $71 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing