We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is open until 4am on Friday and Saturday nights. The food is good and inexpensive.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spyro Gyro - CLOSED

Spyro Gyro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“This place is open until 4am on Friday and Saturday nights. The food is good and inexpensive.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

The portions here are large and the prices are low, it's right down town, open late, and the food is good. I've even ordered delivery from here at 1am on the weekends (although I think that depends on if they're busy enough to stay open). My two suggestions would be ordering a Rocket with extra tzatziki sauce, or the vegetarian platter which comes with grape leaves, a greek salad, sweet potato fries and felafel. It can sometimes take a long time for the staff to prepare orders, since they make each one as it's ordered.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ErmMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pretty cool place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Spyro Gyro was fun, everyone there is pretty laid back. The food was good and we had an appropriate wait time. Prices aren't bad at all and it's within walking distance to so good stuff in Lancaster.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Church717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
216 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Rewiews were correct... Awesome !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Thanks to your good reviews we drove to Lancaster and found a very good place to eat. We started out with some very tasty soups. The staff was super friendly. The gyros were enormous and very good, and we finished off the day with a very good piece of Baklava. An excellent adventure.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Arrowhuntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Gyros!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

Got in about 4:30 on a Saturday. Original staff was the best, friendly and helpful. He left to get supplies and on coming crew was not nearly as good. We will definitely return.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob17578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Greek!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

Aside from the time I spent in Greece, I have not had better Greek food, especially for the price! The platters are more than 1 person could handle. The felafel, hummus, and pita are a must! I could drink the tzatziki sauce. I also recommend their baklava.....warm with ice cream. I think they have the best vegetarian selection in Lancaster! It's a small place, but I have never had to wait for a table, but I love getting their food to-go. Great coffee selection, but no traditional Greek frappe.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank wirfelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spyro Gyro also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing