We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and pasta on the piazza”

Pasquale's Italian Garden and Pizzeria
Ranked #31 of 576 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza and pasta on the piazza”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

They have a nice dough for their pizza and their bread. Posts is actually al dente and their tomato sauce is great on the bruschetta, pizza and pasta.
Don't forget to bring your beer and wine, this is a BYOB.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AKSmM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    33
    15
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, VA
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Simply superb...”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We lived in Italy for nearly 4 years, and consequently were in pasta withdrawal for several years upon our return to the states. The pasta served here passes this ultimate test. Stephanie, our waitress, was attentive and engaging. The house Chianti was excellent. All four of our pasta dishes were superb, but the shrimp lemoni took first place. Half orders are more than a normal person can eat, so they are recommended unless you are ravenous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnowAvoiderSalem_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maumee, ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and service. Had a large cheese pizza , caprese salad, and make your own pasta (wheat penne pasta with tomatoes sauce and mushrooms). All were very generous helpings and delicious! This was enough to feed five people comfortably for lunch. Overall, would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agsmaumee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millburn, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Probably could have found something better while driving through Lancaster.”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

First let me say that I am not sure how this restaurant earned such a high rating on Tripadvisor. My family and I stopped here for lunch on July 4th on our way home from Baltimore to NJ. There were very few people inside, but we were not concerned because it was a major holiday. Our waitress was friendly and came to our table fairly quickly. We ordered the garlic knot appetizers right away based on all of the good reviews on Tripadvisor. They were served fairly quickly and were warm and delicious. We felt we were off to a good start! Then we had a rather long wait for our lunch entrees, but again this could have been due to being short staffed on a holiday. My husband ordered a cheesesteak sandwich and I could immediately tell the mushrooms were from a jar (unacceptable in my mind when it comes to an italian restaurant). That being said, I don't think he made the right choice by ordering a traditional American sandwich at an Italian eatery. He wasn't particularly impressed and said that it was rather oily. My daughter and I had the eggplant and roasted red pepper melt with fresh mozzarella. I enjoyed my sandwich but my daughter only ate half because she didn't like the peppers (the restaurant doesn't allow substitutions!) and she later admitted that she felt the sandwich was too oily. My oldest son had the chicken sandwich melt and he enjoyed it very much. Overall, my family left with very mixed feelings as there was no consistent quality to the food. I can honestly say that I have no intention of coming back to this restaurant, particularly since there seem to be quite a few interesting restaurants in downtown Lancaster. Pasquale's is really nothing more than a "fancy" pizzeria.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food, Huge Portions and Very Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our waitress Stephani was fantastic! We arrived without a reservation (I highly suggest one) and had to wait a 1/2 hour for a table, but it was well worth it. Our 3 year old had the children's pizza, it was big enough that my wife or I could have eaten it for dinner and been more than satisfied. I had the chicken parm. and my wife had the spaghetti with meatballs. My wife commented on how good the homemade meatballs were and we both raved about the fresh made bread we were given with our dinner. Unless you have a huge appetite, I would suggest going with the smaller portion meals. The restaurant was very busy, but Stephani's service was great and she was very friendly. This will be a must stop anytime we are in Lancaster! Please note that they are closed on Mondays.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Busytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasquale's Italian Garden and Pizzeria also viewed

 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Pasquale's Italian Garden and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing