We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50'S AGAIN”

DJ's Taste of the 50's
Ranked #17 of 572 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
293 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“50'S AGAIN”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Revisited this place again. great decor, good music, and they have added new items to the menu. The burger are good, and the kick-in chicken is delicious. worth the visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baron13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    79
    26
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not like the 50's”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Had the burgers, fries and shake. Did not like any of them. The shake was served way after the burgers came and was watery ice cream at best. The burger had no flavor and the fries were mushy. Cost was very high. Will never go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMT131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Went there for luncheon. I loved how the place was decorated, the staff was friendly, and the food was good and a decent price for what you got. We were too full to get some dessert, but the options on the menu looked rather delightful!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
146 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I "fell" upon this little gem by accident. We were planning on eating somewhere else but the wait was incredibly long so we just started driving around and decided to try this place just expecting a quick, ok meal, but that was not at all the case. The appetizer we ordered gave us a "taste" of what was to come and we couldn't have been more pleased. Everything we had was amazing and now it's all we can talk about. We are already planning on going back when we are in Lancaster at the end of the month!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Clean, fun, and friendly.”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We made a quick stop for breakfast and just had a great experience. It was very uncrowded on this Wednesday morning. They had upbeat 50's music going, really cute decor, and tasty food. Manager was sweet. We'd go back in a heartbeat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Annabelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJ's Taste of the 50's also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to DJ's Taste of the 50's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing