We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verry Good!!!!!”
Review of Fulton Theatre

Fulton Theatre
Ranked #1 of 72 things to do in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Central Pennsylvania's premier regional theatre & National Historic Landmark combines Broadway caliber musicals, comedies and dramas with the grandeur of ornate Victorian architecture.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Verry Good!!!!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Fulton Theatre does excellet plays. I've seen 10 plays there and was NEVER disappointed!!!! They have been so satisfying that the whole family wants to go!!!!!!! They have great kid plays and adults come and is fun for them too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jackmissy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    61
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Theatre”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

A beautiful old theatre with great views of the stage wherever you sit. The production of "Singing In The Rain" was superb.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SteveDonna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and historic venue, excellent show.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

While visiting Lancaster for a 'mini-vacation' in December, I was able to scoop up see tickets available for a family showing of Dicken's "A Christmas Carol." I was very pleased to find the old theater in great condition - very ornate, extremely well kept. While we had close orchestra seats, it seemed small enough that I would imagine any seat to be a good one. The performance itself was excellent - quick, engaging, and entertaining. The 10 actors made all of the parts of the play truly come alive. All in all it was an excellent experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chumpsicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always Great Theater”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We're season ticket holders and always love our times at The Fulton. Their productions are always wonderful and we appreciate having this gorgeous, historic theater in Lancaster. The variety of productions ranges from drama, to mystery, to comedy, to musicals. All are first-rate with highly talented actors. Join the rest of Lancaster in enjoying all the Fulton has to offer.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great old therater”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have been season ticket holders for years. The caliber of the shows has increased, and now most of the cast have come with NY credentials. Love the old theater which has had a wonderful face lift.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fulton Theatre also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Fulton Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing