We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews sent me there”

Mr. Sticky's Homemade Sticky Buns
Ranked #1 of 17 Bakeries in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mr. Sticky's serves "extremely addictive" sticky buns,cinnamon rolls and beverages from a take out window. All bakery products are made fresh daily on an as needed basis on site. We are closed for the month of January and will reopen February 1 , weather permitting.
NJ
Level Contributor
150 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“The reviews sent me there”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was looking at the trip advisor app on my phone and the closest "restaurant" was Mr. Sticky's sticky buns. It was #2 of all the restaurants in Lancaster, so we went over to the sticky bun truck which is in the visitor center parking lot. YUMMMMMO. A restaurant? Well, we did make it our dinner and breakfast the following day. Enjoy. Stay at the Marriott there, too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jersey_Jet_Setter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    25
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It was good, but expensive.”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

It was good, but expensive, one bun over $3, Glad I went once, probably will not go again. We enjoy the bakery at the Country Table Restraurant in Mr. Joy, toward Harrisburg, Almost as good and more realistically priced.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wives-would-not-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Right beside the vistor's center”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This food truck is located in the parking lot beside the vistor's center. Worth a try. The kids loved the peanut butter icing! One is plenty for two!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LiveLaughLovePray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I was a little surprised by the trailer in the parking lot (I didn't read all the reviews) but the sticky buns were great! It was only $10 for 6 buns which I thought was enough to feed 12. Great value, awesome taste and well worth a visit!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michellep1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagsboro, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another gem....”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Cute little place that serves fresh-made sticky buns. Price was fair and the family enjoyed them. Make sure you go early....we went late in the day and the owner only had plain left.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Sticky's Homemade Sticky Buns also viewed

Bird in Hand, Lancaster County
 
Smoketown, Lancaster County
Bird in Hand, Lancaster County
 

Been to Mr. Sticky's Homemade Sticky Buns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing