We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good brew” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lancaster Brewing Company

Lancaster Brewing Company
Ranked #22 of 71 things to do in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We cook like we brew...craftsmanship and quality in every detail. From our housemade sausage and cured meats, to locally made cheeses, fresh dough, on-site garden, hand-cut fries and signature burger grind, there's no substitute for fresh, natural ingredients. Fortunate to be located in the heart of Lancaster County, among some of the richest farmland in the world, we're committed to fresh, local and sustainably grown products. Our menu changes often to take advantage of the seasons, and to utilize the fresh produce, dairy, poultry, cheeses and meats produced on the 5,300+ independent, family farms in Lancaster County. Our obsession for brewing great beer is matched by our passion for great, natural food, so we source our produce and meats from local Lancaster County farmers and prepare virtually everything on our menus from scratch. We smoke our pork, grind our sausage and hand-cut our fries.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good brew”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We had a good meal--I was a bit put off by the neighborhood, but it was a solid restaurant for sandwiches and apps. Loved the strawberry blond beer.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    29
    10
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The beer is great, the food is awesome, the atmosphere is enjoyable. We've been going to the Lancaster Brewing Company since high school and still get there about every other month. The Harrisburg location is not nearly as good (food wise) in my opinion. At the Lancaster location- the pretzel chicken with the cheese fondue is always amazing, same with the lamb burger and the brewer's chicken sandwich. Ask the server if they have the pretzel appetizer, fresh baked soft pretzels with the cheese fondue- outstanding!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food and drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The food was very good and so was the beer. Ask for a sampler and they will bring you a choice of 3 beers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe48435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Burgers to go with your Beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great Burgers, pulled pork sandwiches, salads and also have lamb burger. We were here with friends from Australia and they said the Lamb Burger was perfect! Best to try the sample tray of (14) beer - everyone gets an empty glass, (a glass of water) so you can have a taste of each beer. Food cooked to order, Staff friendly, seating overlooks the brewery, reasonable priced. They do not rush you. Free parking beside building, but easy to drive by - so keep a look out for entrance. "So step up to better beer", Hope you enjoy! And let me know, good eating at good prices! "The Philly Traveler"

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No tours on a Friday - really?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I think the title says it all. We arrived at the brewery around 2 or 3 pm in the afternoon and were surprised to find out that they don't offer brewery tours on a Friday - apparently a very busy time of the week for them. Regardless, we definitely wanted to try some beers, so we orderd their flight which consisted of 14 different beers at only $18, which I thought was a pretty good deal!

I wish I could have seen other parts of the space, so this review is really confined to the dining area and the sampling of beers, both of which were pretty good. The staff was very friendly and attentive and would definitely recommend travelers to hit up this spot, if any to check out the cool ambiance.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phinny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lancaster Brewing Company also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Lancaster Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing