We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like buffets you will enjoy this”

Champagne Sunday Brunch
Ranked #3 of 671 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Most of the food was very good. The fruit station was excellent. They had all kinds of fruit available to choose from. They had a carving station and a pasta station as well as a breakfast station. You would definitely find something here you can eat. I think our waitress was overwhelmed she took forever to come to our table for our drink order. Fortunately there was a young lady clearing tables named Amy who really helped us a lot with anything we needed.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Chris121271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 301 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

We attended the Sunday Brunch at noon for Mother’s Day. The food was appallingly bad. As a group of five we vowed never to return, spending an exorbitant amount of money on such poor-quality fare. I was embarrassed that my guests were made to spend their discretionary income on instant mashed potatoes, turkey that resembled pulled pork, undercooked pasta and the list goes on. The sole redeeming feature was the dessert bar! Very disappointed!

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank Barb676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregG2558, General Manager at Champagne Sunday Brunch, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write about your disappointing experience on Mother’s Day. Our goal is always to meet and exceed our guest's expectations in regard to all aspects of their visit. Obviously, we fell short of this during your brunch experience and for this, we apologize. The Eden Resort takes pride in its brunch offering which has been voted not only Lancaster’s Best but Central Pennsylvania Best Brunch for many years. Which is why your comments are even more distressing. I promise to share them with the hotel's food and beverage team in an effort to continue to improve the brunch. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Eden Resort to restore your confidence in our ability to provide a first class dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

amazing food and great atmosphere. a little pricey but you won't eat the rest of the day. omelet station!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4joeshmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

Ok for buffet. Quantity over quality but ok. I don’t get the hype. Best was overall selection volume. Desserts were poor.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank BandwagonPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Took the family to brunch
Excellent service and the selection of food was awesome.
Carved meats and a pasta station as well as fresh omelettes and steaks.
And more desserts one could ever hope for

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champagne Sunday Brunch also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Champagne Sunday Brunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing