We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian Food!”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #34 of 572 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food!”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We ate there during our trip to the amish country. The food was sooooo good! We ate a green salad, and mixed grill . The service was quick and efficient . Good value for money. I would definitely eat there again, and recommend it to my friends.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hagit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    84
    46
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“OMG!”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The food and service as not your Olive Garden standards!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Why do people trash Olive Garden”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I've always liked this chain, and this one is one of the best.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good quick service”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

As every Olive Garden, the food is good, the service friendly and is usually very quick. At least when you get the lunch special anyway.

Helpful?
Thank Eric3812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
212 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lunch - overall good, just don't recommend the eggplant parm.”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I often order eggplant parm and so I've tried it in many restaurants. This was a bit of a disappointment. Small serving and it didn't have a lot of taste. My friend had the chicken parm and it looked, smelled wonderful. She said it was teriffic. My friend ordered a little bowl of marinara for the bread sticks and they charged for it...really?!
The salad was wonderful as always, dessert was the hot apple pie with ice cream and it was delicious. I'd get it again.
Overall, an ok visit, just disappointed in the eggplant. They need to use some imagination with it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lola1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing