We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$188
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveler rating
986
496
221
66
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
986
496
221
66
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewillow valleywater playgroundcookiesthe palm courthole golf courseindoor waterparkpool areadutch wonderlandbreakfast buffetgreat for kidskids loved the poolbeautiful hotelwedding receptiongreat poolupon checkhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

The accommodations were chosen for the site of the 2017 Pennsylvania Kiwanis Convention. The location was very clean and the staff was helpful and all personnel greeted me throughout the 4 days that I was there. Accommodations were very comfortable and cost was reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLancaster, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Walter H,
Thank you for sharing your feedback, and for choosing to stay with us for your convention. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will return and visit with us again in the near future! Emily Drennen :: edrennen@willowval.com :: Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

After reading many of the reviews, I was expecting a cheerful welcome, a warm cookie, and a comfortable room. I received none of these. The check-in person didn't even break a smile. No cookie was offered. And the room was severely lacking in the comfort department:

1) The toilet flushed itself every half hour or so throughout the night.
2) The refrigerator hummed so loudly, I had to unplug it because the noise was unbearable.
3) Every time the AC turned on there was a loud BANG and CLICK.
4) After a sleepless night, there was no "Do Not Disturb" door hanger in the room. Had to write "Please Do Not Disturb" on note paper and tape to the outside of the door with a Bandaid. But the cleaning person was nice enough to leave a door hanger after she saw my note.

Overall the room and the entire hotel was just dated and falling apart. Wallpaper was peeling, carpet in the room and throughout the hotel was truly awful. The furniture in the room was chipped and torn. Some of the furniture in the common areas looked as if it had been purchased at a garage sale.

The only good thing I can say about the hotel is the wait staff was great. The waitress in the restaurant was friendly, professional and just the right amount of attentive. The room service waiter was super friendly and professional. Five stars for them.

We had planned to stay two nights but checked out after just one. Won't be back.

Room Tip: I don't recommend this hotel. Would not choose any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rest_9807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLancaster, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Rest_9807,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations with your check in experience and your room. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience, and I will make sure the room is addressed by our maintenance manager to inspect the refrigerator and ac unit to repair or replace it as needed. Thank you for providing me with feedback we can learn from and make improvements based upon, and if there is anything else I can do to make it right please reach out to me at dory.hoffman-kumar@hilton.com at your convenience. As you may be aware, we are all very excited about an upcoming renovation that will include replacing the carpeting and furniture in all of our guest rooms. We are excited for the renovation, as it will bring new life to the property. I will make sure to pass your kind words onto the restaurant staff, and hope you will consider staying with us in the future, once renovations are complete, to see the new look and to give us another opportunity to give you a great experience. Dory Hoffman-Kumar :: dory.hoffman-kumar@hilton.com :: General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

I travel a quite a bit for business and was really unhappy with quality and cleanliness of the room. We booked the Doubletree for a last minute family getaway and had high hopes since this place gets such great reviews. The carpets were so old that I requested sheets to cover the floors so my two very young children wouldn't directly be crawling/playing on it. I also had to cover the very worn and stained sofa because it was gross. The bathroom had lots of dark and grimy corners and all of the garbage cans were sticky. I asked to be moved to another room but unfortunately the hotel was completely sold out so we made the best of it.
The hotel staff was friendly.
Rate was overpriced considering how old and run down our room was.

Room Tip: If there's a convention or dinner taking place while you're there make sure you request an outward facing room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KM_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLancaster, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

KM_Fam,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations with your room. As you may be aware, we are all very excited about an upcoming renovation that will include replacing the carpeting in all of our guest rooms. However, this does not make the current status of your room acceptable nor negate your dissatisfaction. For that, we truly apologize, and if there is anything we can do to make it right please reach out to me at your convenience at dory.hoffman-kumar@hilton.com. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Dory Hoffman-Kumar :: dory.hoffman-kumar@hilton.com :: General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

My wife and I stayed here on a trip centered around a day trip to Dutch Wonderland. My kids, ages 6 and 4, had an amazing time in the small water park at the hotel. My six year old probably went down the slide between 50 and 75 times... could not get enough of it! We had complementary breakfast both mornings we stayed and the food was excellent. We ate dinner once and the Reuben Tacos were the star of the show! The room was good size- we had a 1 bedroom suite with a king and queen bed. Overall great value and super friendly staff... especially the lifeguards! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank V2576UCchrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLancaster, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

V2576UCchrism,
Thank you for sharing your great experience, and for choosing to stay with us while visiting Dutch Wonderland. We are happy you enjoyed our stay, and especially loved the indoor water playground! We hope you will return and visit with us again in the near future! Emily Drennen :: Edrennen@willowval.com :: Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

The kids enjoyed the hotel activities as much, if not more, than Dutch Wonderland. The playground pool was a hit as well as the crafts and outside evening activities. (campfire and outdoor movie) The staff for children's activities were excellent and really engaged with kids.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLancaster, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Elizabeth F,
Thank you for sharing your experience, and for choosing to stay with us for your quick getaway with your grandchildren. We are happy you enjoyed everything our property had to offer, and especially loved the evening summer activities. We hope you will return and visit with us again in the near future! Emily Drennen :: Edrennen@willowval.com :: Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews