We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2014

Just had a great time here....here for a family wedding (off site), but we were very pleased with the hotel. Bar was very friendly to us after the wedding was over and we were a very "friendly" bunch. Breakfast was also very good. We would stay again..Easy to get to from New Jersey

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank avamariaPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Celebrating a family wedding is always a good time! We are happy that we could help make it even better! Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience! We can't wait to see you again soon! Emily Hall :: ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    773
    404
    169
    51
    34
See reviews for
870
210
15
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during Labor Day weekend. It's a 15 minute drive to Dutch wonderland and 45 minute drive to Hershey's. Room service didn't replenish our shampoo and soap which was a first at any hotel we'd ever stayed at. I got to stay on the fifth floor since I am a registered hilton member. This place hosts parties evey weekend, so any room facing inside will hear music until 10pm. Overall ok stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bobby888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree! I apologize that our housekeeping staff did not provide you with new shampoo and conditioner on your next night, I will investigate this further to prevent this from happening again. We do host weddings and special events in our Palm Court area, and the music stops promptly at 10pm. If there is anything I can do for you to make it right and great please email me at your convenience at ehall@willowval.com. Thank you again, and have a great day! Emily Hall :: Guest Relations :: Ehall@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

I almost think that the DoubleTree Resort in Lancaster, PA is too good to be true! My two night stay this past weekend was great (- yes, the cookie rocks!) Believe it or not, we were 3 adults and 2 children staying in one room (with a roll-away bed) and thought it clean, comfy and quiet. We had all the provisions we needed and had no issue with space. Our final destination was Hershey Park, but we got to the hotel a day earlier to enjoy the resort and many activities that the DoubleTree offers. We had two dinners and two breakfasts at the Cafe 24 Hundred, which were fantastic. The dinners in particular were very, very delish. The grounds of this hotel are spacious and very pretty - the playground, small lake and corn maze were so much fun for the children and adults as well. Upon checking out, the reception staff provided us with a long list of nearby attractions along with GPS directions - they were very accommodating. Not to take away from a Hershey resort, but if you are planning a trip to Hershey and don't mind a brief highway drive to and from the park, stay at the DoubleTree. Nice job, DoubleTree. We'll be back next year for sure!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
We can't wait for your return! We are so happy that you and your family had a great time at our resort, and it certainly sounds like you got to enjoy everything our resort has to offer! The cookies are definitely amazing, and are a special treat after a long drive! Thank you for staying, and be sure to visit us again soon! Emily Hall :: Guest Relations :: Ehall@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
355 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

When i made the reservations earlier that day I noticed the words resort but I was not thinking clearly. There were a ton of kids there. When I pulled up to check in 2 mini vans of large families showed up to check in. I barely beat them in. check in was quick and efficient and i got my cookie. thankfully because of my Hilton status i was able to get a room on the Hilton Honors floor. Not as many kids. room was normal for a doubletree. clean and bed was nice. bathroom was okay but the shower was a little small. had doors and no tub, so no curtain that extends. great water pressure. did not take advantage of the breakfast just got up the next morning and started to look for covered bridges. i did notice people leaving the pool area and going straight to their cars and not a hotel room. not sure if this place sells pool memberships or not like some places but that could explain the number of people in the pool area.

Green Features: they have a recyclable split trash can in the room.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mad155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
There are definitely a lot of kids at the resort, particularly during the summer months when Dutch Wonderland, Cherry Crest Adventure Farm, and Hershey Park are open! We also do provide annual memberships to our local community, but do not provide day passes. So there are not typically many people from the community using our pools. I apologize that the kids were an inconvenience to you, and would recommend staying during our fall and winter months, while the kids are in school! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Emily Hall :: Ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is a wonderful Hotel...... Awesome pool area with lots of slides and fun for little ones and Bigger lap pool for adults..... Sasha our Bartender in the lounge was very helpful with ideas for things to do in the area........ Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeep1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience! I am glad to read that Sasha was so helpful to you during your stay, and will definitely inform her manager so she can be recognized for her great service! I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon! Emily Hall :: Ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

All was great...The rooms were a decent size, the beds were comfortable and bathrooms clean. The problem was we barely slept in either Doubletree location, one in Pittsburgh and the other in Lancaster, PA. The air conditioning was so loud when it cycled on in both locations. This will definitely make me think twice about staying in a Doubletree again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank DianaZag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience! I apologize for the noisy A/C unit in your room, and I will inform our maintenance staff so they can look into ways to make our units less disruptive! Thank you again, and we hope you will visit us again soon! Emily Hall :: Ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

We arrived in after a long exhausting, yet fun day at Hershey Park. It was hot; the adults were exhausted, the kids were overtired and we had never been to the Double Tree before so we were unsure what to expect. BOY WERE WE PLEASED! We were greated with smiles, warm cookies and a bag of water and pretzles (we are Hilton members). The room was spacious (3010) with 2 Queens, a couch, a flat screen TV AND room for pack and play with PLENTY of room left over to crawl and walk about. The bath room had a full tub and the water pressure in the shower was great. The lobby was abuzz with families and the hotel did a great job at managing all the excitement in the air of kids who had just arrived back from local attractions. Downstairs is a beautiful pool and 'water play' area and even though we did not go in, the kids playing looked like they were having a great time. What delighted us even more were the prices in the hotel resturant- very reasonable! Similar rates to paying on the outside for food. It was great to have a stay here after a long day in the hot sun, and thanks to the Doubletree/Hilton beds (and the heat) the kids slept over 12 hours. Made for one very happy momma!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your great experience! It sounds like your family had a lot of fun while in Lancaster County and at our Resort! We are happy to read you enjoyed everything about your stay, and we can't wait to see you again soon! Emily Hall :: Ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing