We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dance competition”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Lanham, United States
1 review
“dance competition”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

the overnight accommodation experience at the double tree while attending my daughter's dance competition in lancaster was excellent! i enjoyed the warm chocolate chip cookie and the sleeping accommodations were wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    879
    446
    190
    59
    43
See reviews for
979
240
18
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We love the pool here and have alwasy taken a noght away to let the kids swim. Nice check in with a cookie, but the rooms on the floor of the pool are just okay. I would say they are clean, but nothing fancy fro the $$$ you are spending. The rooms are clearly used because the carpet is trashed. PS put the "do not disturb sign up, becase we were awoke Sunday at 8:25 AM by a room steward asking if it was okay to clean the room! I was reall shocked.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaithersburg
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The elevators, when the worked, were excessively slow. The maid service the first morning was excellent, the second morning it was only ok. Since my roommate arrived before me, I never got my cookie. & The front desk was only helpful when I was paying for my stay at the end. Steve, Brain, & DJ were helpful & welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel itself was great. Clean and the room was excellent! Only complaint about the room I have is that the a/c was way too noisy. It woke us up every time it kicked on. All of the people who attended to us from the registration desk to the people who waited on us were wonderful. Friendly, kind and courteous. The food left a lot to be desired. They need to have better quality food. It would be better if they offered just a few quality dishes and limited the menu. There was no flavor and it was heavy with gravy. We had dinner and breakfast there. My husband had for dinner cioppino...presentation was great but there was no flavor. I had the chicken which was smothered in a heavy gravy. The next morning we had basic fried eggs & bacon. The bacon was not quality bacon and the eggs were fried in oil. It did not taste good. If you make these simple improvements...it will be perfect place to stay. Also the bed was too firm. Thanks for listening.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alyson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed here recently when visiting Lancaster, PA and the hotel was excellent. Clean rooms, courteous staff, excellent pool. The kids really enjoyed the water slide. Overall I would definitely go back. The restaurant was also very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I was there on business and decided to stay an extra day with my fiance. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff was very friendly. We ate at the restaurant also and they had a they had a good good choice variety of entrees and appetizers. Definitely have the shrimp appetizer as it was very good. The location is off the beaten path and there's a golf course behind the hotel. In nicer weather outside and its always a pleasant experience. As a frequent Hilton member I get breakfast included and they have a great assortment of buffet items as well as cooked to order breakfast in the morning. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceABrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenshaw, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Although this resort is a bit off the main road, Route 30, it is very much worth the extra few miles travel. The resort is very well appointed, with a nice exercise room and 2 indoor pools one for adults, and one for younger kids. The room was very nicely furnished with lots of storage, a fridge, and a dressing table area outside the bathroom. Also available are large and small meeting rooms, and a restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank T0M_R_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,921 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
777 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing