We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel and very kid friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My family and I had a great time at DoubleTree! The hotel was very clean and was just beautiful. Our room was very cozy. We had a door that joined to another room, but never once heard the people next to us. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. My entire family slept very well. My girls enjoyed the carnival activities, the movie, crafts and especially the pool. After posting pictures online many friends were curious about where we stayed. My only two "complaints" were that your amazing delicious cookies that you give to us at check in contain walnuts and my one daughter is allergic to all tree nuts. A nut free cookie would be a great thing to offer to those who suffer. The second thing would be to offer a little more of a variety at your buffet. Pancakes or waffles would be excellent substitution instead of 3 different kinds of eggs. Oh I will say though the bacon was very yummy! :) We will definitely be back to DoubleTree!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Kami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for staying with us over the holidays. We hope you and your friends will be back next year! As a brand standard, we only offer the DoubleTree cookie that contains nuts. We do understand guests have allergies, and instead offer another token of gratitude. Please let me know if that was not done and if there is anything else I can help you with: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,641)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,641 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel has really nice pools and water park with slide and fun for the kids . Hot tub for adults to relax and enjoy also a nice weight room and game room for the kids . Friendly staff and clean rooms :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Christoper H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We hope you'll be back to enjoy all the pools and fitness room again! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Well Truth fans back again at 1 of my best places I like to take the family, although the next door, Willow Valley is gone we still like the Double Tree hey we have been coming for over 9 years and we have recommended this place to loads of friends.
Great pool area for the kids, great staff, love Cafe 24
I do however have a couple of gripes, great as a Hilton Honors member we have our own floor but the elevator takes forever, my other concern is that the interior is starting to look a bit tired, maybe a lick of paint?
Lastly when you have such a great pool area aimed at kids, how comes there is no other kids activities on Saturdays, I know you have done it because we have been for July 4th, Easter, NYE etc.
I just think that for folks like us that getaway from the hustle & bustle of NY you could do something else than just a Sat night family movie.
All that been said this place is great Truth fans & we will be back and my comments are only suggestions.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank TruthRUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel! There are many times throughout the year we plan so really great activities like our indoor carnival and New Year's Eve party. Typically on weekends we do evening family activities and morning crafts but these all depend on hotel occupancy and time of year. I'd be happy to speak with you and help you find the best time to visit with the most exciting activities for the whole family! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The initial reason we stayed here was that we have a 3 year old and wanted a place with a heated indoor pool during the dreary winter months. The pool itself was clean and heated as stated (many are not), the rooms were clean and updated, BUT the best part of this hotel was the food. Frankly, we ate in a lot of the restaurants and big popular places while in the Amish country and maybe I'm a food snob, but I wasn't happy in any of these places. The bar/restaurant at this Double Tree was better than any of these other places and a relief to me that I could get good quality food. ONLY NEGATIVE - the TV cable service they use is NOT "HD" as stated, and it kind of sucked watching the NFL playoffs in standard def. I did complain (teasingly) to the receptionist and they comped us breakfast which was unexpededly cool of them. Beautiful Hotel all around though and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get the buffet breakfast. The ala carte seemed to have come from the buffet and didn't cost any...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenBostonUSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

We hope you'll be back to enjoy our delicious food and great pools. And I'll check with our IT team to make sure the HD is available everywhere. We certainly do not want to advertise something that does not exist. Thank you for reviewing out hotel and we hope you'll be back again soon! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We went to Willow Valley for many years, and were sad when it closed. But we recently spent a weekend at the DoubleTree (which took over part of Willow Valley) and really enjoyed it! The hotel staff were all super-nice, courteous and helpful. The warm chocolate chip cookies on arrival were a nice touch. The hotel is very clean, new-looking, and comfortable. During our stay, there was a Famly Trivia night, a comedy show, and a magic show for the kids, all of which were much appreciated!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for giving the new Willow Valley a chance! Please understand that the Thomas Family and Willow Valley Associates still own and operate the DoubleTree Lancaster, so it's no surprise you really enjoyed your visit. I would be happy to speak with you regarding all the changes, please reach out to me with any questions: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We needed to get the kids out for a break so decided to check out the waterpark-like pool at the DoubleTree! The kids definitely enjoyed both pools and the water slide! It was fun for them. I enjoyed the pool area as well but after leaving couldn't get the chlorine smell out of our room (lingering from the pool) and couldn't ventilate our room either. We had a room on the first floor on the atrium side. Shockingly, you couldn't hear noise from that side, but it was very loud on the door side - which kept me up all night - hearing others open and close their own doors. If you're a light sleeper its definitely not ideal. The rooms were very nice though and the bathrooms were equally as nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2Travelw2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for staying with us in February. I'm so sorry your visit was not up to par and hope you'll give us another chance. Feel free to reach out to me with any additional concerns, or I'd be happy to help you plan your next visit: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife found this place using the reviews on Trip Advisor and thought it might be nice to get out of the house over President's Day week - cabin fever was setting in. The kids, under 10, are veterans of Great Wolf Lodge and love indoor water parks. We thought they might enjoy the pool/water playground area and they did! This isn't the greatest resort of all time, but what they do they do very well. We enjoyed a free magic show one night. Another night they had a large indoor bounce house (4-5 bounce houses and a ton of other activities) - that the kids loved. We got a great rate for a bedroom suite - when you think about all of the activities they have to offer. The exercise room (which I like to do) was OK for aerobic stuff, but the weight options were lacking. The hotel did have a Cafe Breakfast option, but we didn't find out about this until much later. So we ate our meals in greater Lancaster. Overall, the hotel offered a lot of activities for the kids, and a decent room for the family. It is on the south side of Lancaster, so you have to drive to get anywhere. But I imagine the golf course on the property is gorgeous in the summer. It isn't much to look at in the winter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navarath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for giving us a try this year! I'm glad your seasoned waterpark family enjoyed their visit to our facility and I very much hope you'll stay with us again. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist you in planning a future visit: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
789 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 39 in Lancaster
1,936 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $124 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing