We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many Activities and Ammenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great place for a family to stay. They had family activities like, movie night, clown/juggler performance, and bingo night. There was a pool and separate area for the mini water park. There was also an arcade. It is about 15 minutes from the outlets, Sight and Sound theater, and Dutch Wonderland.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thanks for staying with us recently! We hope you'll be back again soon and give us an opportunity to earn a 5-star review! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,129 - 1,135 of 1,682 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel itself is very beautiful. Room was clean but it did not seem like housekeeping changed the sheets. We noticed a stain later on the sides of the sheets (not pleasant!). We had to turn on the A/C because the room was 76 even though we turned off the heat. The A/C was really loud and kept waking us up at night. The bed, pillows and sofa bed were comfortable. Kids pool was awesome! Staff was courteous. Forgot to bring the bathing suit for baby. I was surprised that they did not have a shop next to the pool with kids swimsuits. Overall our stay was good, I just expected more of Hilton in regards to cleanliness.

Room Tip: Check the sheets & towels thoroughly before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

When you have a few minutes, please contact me to discuss your stay. Our housekeeping team is wonderful but they clearly fell short with your room. I'd like to share specifics with our Housekeeping manager. Thank you, in advance, for your time, Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed the weekend between Christmas and New Years. The hotel was filled to capacity but you would not know it by the personal attention received by the staff. Fun family activites, daughter thoroughly enjoyed the water park and carnival. We ate at the resturant for both breakfast and dinner - Very reasonable and decent food, although the wait on Sunday morning was a bit long. Loved the warm cookies upon check in, and the fridge in the room to keep snacks. Bed and pillows were very comfortable! Staff is great, room was clean and large, and lots of little extras makes it a great place. We are already planning for a trip back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnD1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We're excited for your next trip! Be sure to consider coming during our Indoor Winter Family Fun Fest this February including our famous indoor carnival! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We went to Double Tree for a family holiday from the time we walked in we were greeted with smiles and warm cookies. Loved that. Our room was comfy. The bathroom needed a little detail cleaning. Glad I always carry cleaning wipes with me. But overall our visit was great. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I'll pass along your comments on the bathroom detailing and hope you'll visit with us again soon. Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Double Tree at Willow Valley in Lancaster is a great place to stay in the heart of Amish Country. The location is perfect. Close to center city but still in the quiet serenity of Lancaster County Farmland. The staff is super, rooms excellent, and the service is good. We stay at least 4 times a year and highly recommend the location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your continued loyalty! Guests like you make our jobs awesome and our hotel a special place! Happy new year! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

On a trip to Hershey Park we stayed at the DoubleTree in Willow Valley/Lancaster, PA. The hotel was very nice and clean. They have a great pool for the children along with a small water park (both indoors). The restaurant has a good breakfast buffet that was very reasonable. The hotel will be our regular stay-over point whenever we are in the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We are honored to be your regular "stay-over" point when visiting Lancaster and look forward to your next trip. Happy new year! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is the second time in a row we stayed in Double Tree Lancaster during the Christmas week. We had a good relaxing time.. Rooms were extremely clean.. staff were friendly as always.. We enjoyed the breakfast in 24Hundred cafe. But only limited options for Lunch and Dinner. My kids enjoyed a movie in the mini theater. Overall an excellent vacation for my entire family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mukund M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We look forward to your third stay with us! Thank you for your continued loyalty, Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
818 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
977 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $122 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing