We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed three nights and found our suite very comfortable. Facility is located on a golf course and overlooks a couple small lakes, so was pleasant scenery on sunny Fall days. Only ate dinner at the hotel restaurant once, but found it good. They offer a complimentary three hour bus tour of Amish Country which we enjoyed.

Pros: quick check in
room was very clean and quiet
good water pressure
nice indoor pool and fitness center
quiet, thermostat controlled hvac
many tv channels
refrigerator
nice linens

Cons: no microwave
limited restaurants in immediate area

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillowValley, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for recently staying with us. Lancaster is especially beautiful during the fall months, I'm glad you were able to enjoy the scenery. We hope you will join us again in the near future!
Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; koconnor@willowval.com, (717) 464-7503
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    430
    183
    53
    40
See reviews for
928
228
17
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very enjoyable stay and a relaxing environment. Centrally located to many attractions. Hilly recommend a stay here and hope to do it again. Staff and accommodations very comfortable. Hope to do it again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillmoran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillowValley, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you! We look forward to your next visit to our hotel and Lancaster.
Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; koconnor@willowval.com, (717) 464-7503
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Even though this facility is under a large hotel chain it still maintains a family atmosphere. It was originally started by a local family which I admire and grew as the reputation spread. They have anything you might need for a comfortable and accomodating stay. I would reccomend it to any traveler no matter what type of business of leasure they have in mind. I personnally used the walking trails for my morning run. It winds around the duck pond and past the chapel overlooking the pristine golf course. Their restaurant provided great food. Comparable to many of the more famous eateries in the Lancaster area. Thanks for a nice stay.

Room Tip: A room on the outside of the building may be quieter due to the fact that the inside rooms in the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillowValley, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are proud of our heritage and family background and excited to be part of the Hilton family. We look forward to your next visit and appreciate your continued loyalty.

Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; koconnor@willowval.com, (717) 464-7503
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a great choice for families visiting the Lancaster area. The rooms are spacious and well maintained, we thought the rate we booked was pretty reasonable for mid-April, when most NJ schools had spring break. We stayed in a room that overlooks the indoor courtyard. The indoor pools, specifically the children's section, are also well maintained and the towels replenished fairly quickly. We loved going around the Amish countryside, so many wonderful, friendly and nice people. We definitely recommend DoubleTree and a visit to Lancaster, PA!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtwooNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillowValley, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for the recommendation! Our facility is great for families and I'm happy to read your's enjoyed their visit. Looking forward to your next stay, Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; koconnor@willowval.com, (717) 464-7503
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We thought it was a very nice hotel. Breakfast in restaurant was very good! Service there was good. Had a nice time. Pool water in the indoor adult pool was rather cold, though. Children's pool was heated. Jacuzzi tub in pool area was very good. Buffet restaurant across street had good food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevators on your floor. We had an interior room facing the ball room in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillowValley, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently. I'm happy to read you enjoyed our breakfast and pool facilities. Our pools are all heated so I'm surprised you found the adult pool chilly. Please let me know when you traveled and I can look in to any issues we may have been experiencing with the pool heater. Thank you again and I hope you will stay with us soon!

Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; koconnor@willowval.com, (717) 464-7503
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Made reservations here so we could go to Sight and Sound Theater. Maybe a 10 minute drive. Also close to Strasburg. Room was big. Ended up with a King with whirlpool tub. Only problem as someone else mentioned was the A/C was loud. First night did not notice the fan was selected to on and ran all night and made some kind of whistling noise. Next night we cooled it off well during the day and then did not need it at night. Much better. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSHS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Sun, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you remember the original resort it was great. Our family stayed there about 2 times a year and threw some larger parties there for family events. Although the building has the same look and feel it has changed. It is now much more holiday inn atmosphere. We tried it this weekend and wont be going back. We already booked our family event elsewhere and recommended others do the same. Remember sunday brunch at the palm court? Its gone. Ok so we just went to the other side for breakfast - but that is getting torn down next month. Remember good food - its gone, i can get this same menu anywhere now. I guess the biggest eye opener was the total abandonment of values. They serve alcohol now - not a problem really i can drink or not drink it phases me little. But when i show up in the dining room sat night and the hostess ask me wife and 2 kids under 5 if we want to sit in the bar??? Thats just someone training her to direct customers there by default because of higher margins on dollars spent. So sad. Its a chain now. Stay away plenty of other places to eat and stay in the area that arent and nice. Willow valley was the top independent destination imo. Now its middle of the road so shop around.

The rooms are clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DBSBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillowValley, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for being a long time customer. I'm sorry to read you had a poor experience recently. In 2010, we converted our Atrium building to a DoubleTree and updated our restaurant to include a lounge and menu dining. Sunday Brunch in Palm Court was discontinued (with the exception of holidays) in January 2010. Despite all these changes, DoubleTree Lancaster is still owned and operated by the Thomas Family and still holds values very high. I would be happy to further discuss your visit when you have a few minutes: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; koconnor@willowval.com, (717) 464-7503
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing