We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We are a family of 5 so room size is important. The room had 2 queen beds, pull out sofa (which we did not use), Coffee table and Desk and there was still room left for a pack & play and the kids to move around and play. Although the kids really enjoyed the pool and the arcade and spent most of their time there. The Hotel was clean and updated the staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations. On site food was very good but close to offsite resturants and shops. I have found with other hotels the bed have been too hard but not here the beds were confortable (although I like a very soft bed these beds were not very soft but not hard either)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BuccieroNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,402 - 1,408 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

We chose this resort for a familiy leisure trip based on reviews. It was a bit further from some of the attractions and area we stayed at in the past but now with young kids we were looking for more of a resort feel. The people are friendly and inviting the property was well maintained and our room was very clean. There was a wedding and we did fear the noise that we read about esp our room was on first floor and right off lobbly but to our surprise there was no disturbance - we were in an outside room. The breakfast was fine - nothing serious to complain about - it did the trick and we did eat dinner one night and were quite happy with the service and they quality of the food. The staff was courteous and willing to help navigate the area. The one strong drawback was the cooling system in the room. We called the first day of our 3 night stay and asked to have somone repair - he came quick but said it was fine. The vent basically comes on very loud and blows very cold air and then makes a loud clank off - - it takes about 20 mins before any air is pumped back into the rooma nd when it comes on it has a loud clank again and this goes on and on...just did not make for good sleeping. Unfortunate, but true. The light switch in the bathroom is a 2 in 1 - - it is the loud vent and the light - there is not secondary vent so when you turn on the light you also get noise. Lastly, the towels in the pool are awful!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed here on business when my usuals were booked solid. It's a large property. Many of the rooms open into a view of the conference/convention area. This was a negative as I like natural light.

The dine in options were very limited.

The room wasn't necessarily clean and the bathroom had a terrible musty odor. I pulled the blanket off of the foot of the bed and found a litany of food crumbs and body hair.

I won't be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillowValley, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for your review. I would be happy to speak with you further regarding your stay as your experience is out of the ordinary for our facility. Please contact me when time permits: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; koconnor@willowval.com, (717) 464-7503

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We chose this DoubleTree to attend a show at the American Music Theater. While there were closer hotels to the venue, we don't regreat the choice.

Our room was originally going to be a complimentary upgrade to a 2 room suite, however since we had no need for what amounted to 2 bedrooms separated by a bathroom, we opted for the whirlpool king we had reserved. The room was roomy and had a nice view of the artrium area. Bathroom was very attractive. Entire facility had a "new" feel to it.

A room such as ours was perfect for a couple. The suite would be great for a family. The hotel has a huge pool area, where one side is a conventional pool with whirlpool while the other half has a mini indoor waterpark...perfect for entertaining young children. No thrill rides, but just enough to keep kids entertained. While we were there, the atrium was being set up for a wedding. Lobby, atrium, and all public areas are well maintained and look to have been recently decorated.

We will definately keep the DoubleTree on our short list for any return trips to the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WK9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My son recommended this place as a family trip with his family( wife and 1 yr old daughter), myself and my wife. What a great place for families with children. They really cater to the young families. They have many activities for kids including a huge children's pool with waterfalls and slides. My grand daughter and I had a blast. The rooms are nice and the staff is very friendly. It also has a 9 hole golf course which my wife took advantage of. Great place for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe48435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were greeted with smiles and and a very warm greeting. Our room was ready and was very nice. No complaints. We ate in the dining room twice and the food was very good. The portions for dinner are plentiful, so if you are a light eater, you may want to share a meal!! Breakfast was buffet style and the food was fresh and warm. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCHHopkins_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Suites are kinda pathetic. Small bathroom and little light. It works for a few nights and then you can go crazy. Small TV, smallest king size bed ever and little couch too.

The only great thing about this hotel - customer service. Cookie when you arrive, and smiling faces. They really make you feel welcome!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenniferwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
805 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,947 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-4849 (Formerly Willow Valley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $129 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing