We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic AND Comfortable”
Review of Cork Factory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cork Factory Hotel
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Had a great time in this lovely hotel - has historic touches but extremely comfortable. Hotel restaurant has really good food and the continential breakfast included in the room rate is quite good.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank washingtondcfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
There are newer reviews for Cork Factory Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 570 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2011

My boyfriend and I decided to take a roadtrip and ended up in Lancaster with no hotel reservations. Thankfull we stumbled upon an ad for this place while looking through a local magazine at the Prince Street Cafe. We booked for one night and ended up enjoying our stay so much that we booked again for a second night. The only negative was that the staff at check-in both times were not too friendly.

Great bar at the hotel in addition to Quips located across the street and Lancaster Brewing Company down the road.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gemini2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Off the main strip close to everthing great staff eat at Lancaster brewery casual good brew and grub

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NycGaetano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

this is not the typical Holiday Inn... walking into the luxurious lobby,you are greated by a lounge with a cozy fireplace, sofas like home and a staff that is ready to serve you well.
Lynn as the desk, was friendly and so cordial... she had our suite in the annex ready although we arrived early... our room was so spacious, but warm.. high ceilings and lots of nice amenities.. our bedroom was separate with a nice heavy door.. the sheets, comforter and pillows were so soft and great for sleeping well ... the bathroom had modern tiling with a glass door shower..
The bar staff was great when we stopped for a drink.. the place is gorgeous..
that evening at dinner, Jacqueline our waitress treated us as if we were family... the crabcakes and tuna were delicious.
Be sure to ask to see the before and after book of the Cork factory that was redesigned to this beautiful facility... it is amazing...
stop by the ballroom....what a wonderful place to have a wedding... and there is outdoor seating.
Wonderful visit... and shopping and Amish is all nearby

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanaiscool59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Went there for a Christmas weekend getaway and was very disappointed with the way you could hear peoples conversations thru the ceilings. There was so much noise from the room above us we had to change rooms @ 1:30 am.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dalehass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Great hotel, nice comfortable room and great atmosphere too. It's close to Downtown lancaster and also to the Amish town. We were there for a wedding and it was beautifully done. The room were large and the continental breakfast were great. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shasha59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Ok so briefly. Great hotel for the money. Cost same as any regular holiday inn or any "inn" hotel it has its own theme, so you wont find your typical commercial wallpaper and flower bed sheets. Hotel is very clean. Walls are little bit thin so you can hear your neighbor door slamming but it wasn't something unbearable. Hotel is close by everything you want to see in Lancaster and around.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trancemiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.9 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 39 in Lancaster
954 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 39 in Lancaster
1,936 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork Factory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork Factory Hotel

Address: 480 New Holland Ave, Suite 3000, Lancaster, PA 17602-2291
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $147 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cork Factory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Cork Factory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing