We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab stay”
Review of Cork Factory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cork Factory Hotel
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fab stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Amazing building so different. Staff were so helpful. Close to Intercourse, Bird in the Hand and Lancaster. Rooms really spacious and modern.has its own bar and restaurant. Continental breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitton29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    227
    83
    30
    19
See reviews for
142
226
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Staff was friendly. Room was neat, clean and simple just like I like it. Minutes from downtown. Food at tge resturant was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. No pool though so kids may be bored.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The building & history of it is a "10". Our room though, had a musty-type of scent. Had to get housekeeping in on that. The morning breakfast was under dim lighting. Great for an evening setting, not for breakfast though.

Room Tip: Get rooms in the newer section. Less floor noise from the floor above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I waited almost 3 months to write this review, to see if I would calm down and if the bad feelings would go away - but they haven't. My child is a college student in Lancaster, with their graduation weekend in early May of 2014. Almost 18 months prior to their graduation, I booked two rooms for our family for the Graduation weekend. I re-confirmed my reservation several times, both over the phone and in person, over the ensuing months and was always assured that everything was in order. Imagine my horror when I received a call approximately 3 weeks prior to Graduation from the Cork Factory informing me that due to a terrible oversight on their part, they had overbooked for Graduation weekend and were bumping me and my family to another hotel! This was totally unacceptable, but unfortunately there was little I could do. I wasn't going to let their business ineptitude spoil this joyous occasion. I see other reviews concerning their bad reservation system and poor customer service - and felt that I had to add my review.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was charming with old exposed brick. They've done a nice job remodeling and renovating. Highly recommend seeing this place. The downside was that the walls seem so very thin and I heard everything happening in the rooms around me. The first night, I didn't get any sleep at all because I heard someone's TV on.

Staff was very friendly.

But not being able to sleep makes me think about not booking next time I am in Lancaster for work.

The restaurant in hotel was very good.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ssncl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here for two nights on a combined business/pleasure trip. The hotel has a nice boutique feel, and the staff is professional and helpful. Rooms were roomy, comfortable and well appointed. The loft-like finish made it a tad loud, though. You could hear the people above walking around and people in our hall quite clearly. Still, a nice place to stay, particularly if you want something a little different and artsy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PucksterColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

On May 1, 2014, I used the hotl's website to make a reservation to stay at this hotel for two nights in July. I was travelling with a friend for a conference, and reserved a room with two queen sized beds. I received a confirmation e-mail at the time I made my reservation which I quickly checked and saved until my trip. As I was getting ready for the trip, I looked again at my e-mail, and realized that the reservation was for one night, not two. I tried to call the hotel to see if there was a room available for the second night. It took about a half hour, and three phone calls that were answered by an answering machine before I reached a hotel employee. I explained my situation, and she tried to look up my reservation by my last name, and then by the confirmation number in my e-mail, and could not find it. She put me on hold to do more research, and finally found my reservation on their internet reservation system. She explained that it had not been transferred from that system to the hotel system, so they did not actually have a room reserved for us in their system, and further did not have a room with two beds available at all for first night of our stay - in spite of the fact that I had a confirmation e-mail. She explained that she did not know what had happened, and offered me a room with one queen bed for the first night at a discounted rate, with the chance to move to two queen bed room the second night. As that would have been completely inconvenient, I declined and made other arrangements. However, I was extremely disappointed to realize that using the hotel's own website to make reservations, and with a confirming e-mail in hand, we could have arrived to find that we didn't have a room. That is no way to do business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MaybeMBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.9 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
939 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#19 of 39 in Lancaster
335 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork Factory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork Factory Hotel

Property: Cork Factory Hotel
Address: 480 New Holland Ave, Suite 3000, Lancaster, PA 17602-2291
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cork Factory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cork Factory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing