We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cork Factory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cork Factory Hotel
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

I recently stayed here 2 nights for a wedding. The rennovation of the factory was amazing. Lots of interesting antiques throughout the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. One downside is the room was quite noisy, you can hear people above you and out in the hallways pretty clearly. The breakfast was very nice and the bar and restaurant were both great! Another small inconvience was the lighting in the bathroom was very dim, so I used the mirror in the room to get ready (not a huge deal.) All and all a very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M5c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    209
    79
    27
    16
See reviews for
130
203
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Cork Factory. Very friendly staff, lovely room. The renovation from old factory is great. The buffet. Breakfast is really good as well. We also ate in the restaurant which was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vfrtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Came to Lancaster for a wedding here and was highly impressed . The rooms, the staff and most importantly the food was 5 star . I would come back here just to eat in their restaurant . A grilled watermelon salad? Unreal but very delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I spend 1/3 of my year on the road. This hotel was incredible. Old style, rebuilt cork factory, vaulted ceilings, the most comfortable beds and pillows i've had in quite some time.

If there are any downsides to it, the ceilings are not too sound proofed. Depending on where you stay in the hotel, you run the risk of hearing your upstairs neighbor's footsteps.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pghmike78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

I was super excited to stay here after seeing all of the photos (and the look of the place lives up to them). Unfortunately there were other little things that took away from the stay.

Noise - we could clearly hear the conversations going on in the room above us as well as footsteps. Maybe next time I'd request to be on the top floor.

Room - while it had the lovely ceiling and exposed brick, it reeked of cigarette smoke (which was confusing, because at check-in we had to sign something specifically related to not smoking in the room). The room seemed to have only two temperatures - freezing or sauna. The temp wasn't regulated well, and when the a/c kicked on it sounded like a jet engine every time. Last complaint would be the windows - they lacked a shade or curtain to properly block out light. This had me awake very early in the morning.

Despite what seems like a lot of negative, I might stay here again if the situation called for it; it's not a horrible hotel. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. The bed was comfortable. The attached restaurant is wonderful - I was so impressed. Entrees ranged from $15 to $25 for the most part, and I know I've paid more elsewhere for food not nearly so good. Nice craft beer list as well.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lkern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenland, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Very nice renovation of an old factory into comfortable modern inn with first-class restaurant connected. We ate in the bar area and found that cosy. Wait staff was attentive. Tasteful mix of factory lore with eye-pleasing antiques and decor. Inn continued display of factory history and theme. Competent, helpful front desk. Quiet room despite the fact that an event was happening in the ballroom near our room.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KKMNH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
229 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

My daughter and I were visiting Franklin and Marshall College and stayed here. It was a unique location and we loved the decor of the entire hotel, and our room as well. The front desk was very friendly at check in and check out. Rooms were super clean. My only complaint was the rooms are dark, even with every light on. The restaurant staff was friendly, and the breakfast was fine. This hotel is about a 5-8 min drive to the school.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank havesuitcase153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.9 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#18 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork Factory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork Factory Hotel

Property: Cork Factory Hotel
Address: 480 New Holland Ave, Suite 3000, Lancaster, PA 17602-2291
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cork Factory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Cork Factory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing