We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Nearby Hotels
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Country Inn of Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$160
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveler rating
563
439
244
92
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
439
244
92
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunkin donutsfront deskwafflesbreakfast barindoor waterparkgas stationcoffee makerclean hotelhot breakfastnice staybeds were very comfortablewould stay here againhot tubfree breakfastcookiesflat screen tvamish country
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,341 - 1,346 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed here one night as we had reservations nearby for the dinner train in Strasburg. I have to say I totally was looking for something wrong, but, happily could not find even one thing. The staff were friendly and helpful, the lobby was clean as well as our room. The beds were bright and clean and my white socks did not get dirty from walking on the floor which I must say these days never happens. So if ever we have the need to stay in Lancaster again I will definately stay at Wingate.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindslivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyn2110, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2010

thank you so much for your comments regarding our property. It is nice to hear when we are doing things right and not just when we may do something wrong. We look forward to you coming back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Well, I took a risk and booked our room for three nights with Wingate Inn even though it was rated #15 on Trip Advisor because I liked the looks of the photos of the hotel. Also, it looked like one really bad review is what brought its rating down so low. I am so glad that I took that risk. The hotel was really nice and pretty. I like the colors that the rooms were decorated with (torquoise and brown). It was really pleasant. When we checked in, Connie was very nice and helpful. The weather had turned quite cold and rainy and I mentioned that I failed to bring my coat. She pointed out that there was a Burlington Coat Factory in the shopping center next door (I found a nice coat there). The rooms all have a microwave, refrigerator and a coffeemaker. The beds were comfortable. We ate the complimentary breakfast all three mornings and there was plenty to choose from. The hotel is in a good location if you are wanting to go to all of the little communities in Lancaster County. It is located behind a Dunkin Donuts. I do want to mention that we ate at the Lancaster Brewing Co. in downtown Lancaster, and it was excellent. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I ever have the pleasure of staying in Lancaster again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lkbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyn2110, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2010

thank you so much for your comments on our property. We look forward to having you back with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Clean, well maintained hotel. Extremely helpful staff, good free hot breakfast. Only a few miles from the heart of Amish attractions, restraunts and craft shops. Only 45 minutes from Hershey. Would stay again . One tip is that they do not have an indoor pool but you have swimming priviledges at hotel next door that does have a heated indoor pool.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennee06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyn2110, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2010

thank you for staying with us, and as always, it is nice to hear favorable comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Our experience at this hotel was unbelievable. As we checked-in the front desk staff was great!!!!! The check-in process went to be smooth. The staff was just amazing. The room smelled like fragrance and was organized/clean. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and welcoming. They were willing to help their guest and were always smiling. The hot breakfast the morning was extremely good! It felt like we were dining at a restaurant. The hotel was worth what we paid for in this economy! I def. recommend staying at this hotel and coming again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ChukiCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyn2110, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2010

thank you so much for your comments. Will share with our entire staff to let them know that they are exceeding guest expectations.........come back and see us soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

I took away 1 star because it did not have a pool. We stayed in a suite during one of our trips to Dutch Wonderland and the room was very large! There was a kitchen area, dining table with 4 chairs, desk w/ chair, chaise, comfy king size bed., flat screen tv in front of bed and another one mounted on a wall in front of the jacuzzi which is in another room separate from the bathroom. Most importantly it was CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN! The front desk was very nice. The free breakfast was really good too-eggs, bacon, muffins, bagels, make your own waffles, cereal, coffee, tea, juices, milk etc. Spacious eating area. Although it is a new hotel, it evident that they try to maintain it looking perfect. This is a nearly perfect hotel which is close to Outlet Shopping and Dutch Wonderland.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MChin_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyn2110, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2010

thank you for your wonderful review of our property..We look forward to having you stay with us again when visiting our area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews