We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

950 - 956 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We just had an overnight stay, but can confirm that reception was good, the bed was really comfortable, and the breakfast was fine. There was some noise from kids in the corridor, but they were with their parents passing by, so it was short-lived! We would definitely stay here again next time we visit Lancaster.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your "confirmation" of our service and amenities. We will see you for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank 5yearoldtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed on night on November 1, 2013. The hotel is located in a very convenient location and the room was modern and clean. The staff was friendly. I observed the manager at the front desk and again at the continental breakfast interacting with the guests. The free breakfast was the usual for this type of hotel - coffee, juice, yogurt, baked goods, eggs, bacon, waffles, fruit. There was plenty of food even though we got there during the later part of the offering. Breakfast is over at 9 which is a little too early for a weekend, but it was good. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review. A hotel cannot get better advertising than a review such as this. I look forward to serving you on your next visit to Lancaster.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here with my sister the night before her wedding on 10/12/2013. We stayed in one of the large jacuzzi rooms. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. It came with a mini fridge, and 2nd sink. There was plenty of room to get ready the next morning and we never felt cramped with all the running around, and the hair dresser etc. The breakfast was terrible though. The eggs were probably the worst I ever had - luckily they had bagels, toast, cereal, some fruit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank city2country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

I hope the wedding was perfect! Thank you for allowing us to share in this special day. I must apologize for the eggs. I am not sure why they were terrible. I will continue to ask the breakfast staff to monitor the eggs more closely. I am glad to hear that you were able to satisfy your morning appetite. Please give your sister and her husband my congratulations next time you speak with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
4.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
850 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Address: 2110 Lincoln Hwy E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $77 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lancaster / Pa Dutch Country Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing