We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was very convenient to Dutch Wonderland. It was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Ciara D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

962 - 968 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

I always stay at a Wynham property when I travel if one is available because the service is great and the accommodation are always clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Lucille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you for your review. Great title: AWESOME. We do appreciate you using Wyndham properties. I hope they are all awesome for your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joann H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this hotel. It has a very good location in Lancaster, close to Amish and other attractions, shopping outlets, and restaurants. The room and bathroom were clean and the shower had good water pressure and loads of hot water. The room also had free Internet access. There was a small refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave in the room, making it easy to keep snacks and drinks in the room. It is right next to a Dunkin Donuts and Wawa gas station - you can walk to these places for drinks and snacks. The breakfast was basically what you see at most hotels like this. There was hot food (eggs, bacon, and waffles), as well as bagels, Danish, toast, fruit, yogurt, juice, milk, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. There was an attendant available to help out. All of the staff was very helpful. There is no pool, but there is a jacuzzi open until 9 PM at night. They ran out of towels, but brought some quickly whenI asked. The jacuzzi is not overly hot, but they said this is because they allow children to go into the jacuzzi, unlike at most other hotels. I have stayed here once before a few years ago and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you for your review and for the return visit. every one knows repeat sales are the easiest to make. I am glad we upheld the standard we set during your first trip. Looking forward to your next visit to Lancaster!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is right off the highway and we missed it coming off the highway and could be a little dangerous stopping to turn into the parking lot. I thought the breakfast was pretty good for being complimentary. Fresh waffles, good coffee! Our room was very clean and the front staff friendly and helpful. The wifi wasn't working, which was inconvenient. We were told to call a 1-800 customer service number and sat on hold for 30 minutes and gave up. We heard other people at breakfast complaining about the same thing. We had a very good rate on Priceline.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mangoroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

As we are situated some what off Route 30, it may seem difficult to see our building. We do have access to Oakview Road, which allows for left turns onto that main highway at a traffic signal. We believe this access and being off the road create an advantageous location for the hotel, safer traffic and less traffic noise. Thank you for your review and the compliments on breakfast. I cannot ask for more than "good coffee!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#15 of 40 in Lancaster
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Address: 2110 Lincoln Hwy E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $96 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lancaster / Pa Dutch Country Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing