We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from a Wednesday to a Friday. The girl that was there when we checked in was extremely nice and helpful; I am sorry I did not get her name. Because there was 4 of us, she told us to check and let here know if we needed anything extra. We did need extra towels and shampoo and they were in the room when we returned later that evening. All the staff were very nice. The rooms were clean. and had a blow dryer, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. It also had a little safe in the closet.

The breakfast in the morning was good, eggs, sausage, english muffins, yogurt, muffins, waffles, fresh fruit and cereal. They had extra seating in another room if it got crowded.

My only complaint would be that the whirlpool area closed at 9 PM. Same time as the outlet shops, so we never did get to use it. It would have been nice to get a soak in after all the shopping and walking.

The location is about 1 mile from Tanger and 1 1/2 miles from RockVale Outlets, right on Route 30. Our room faced the front of the building, almost directly over the lobby, but we didn't hear any traffic. Being that it was 95 degrees outside, the air condition worked wonderfully.

If we go back again, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwinJean318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for writing so many details. I appreciate the effort and the feedback. I will pass you compliments to the front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staffs. We do close our whirlpool at 9:00 based on noise concerns. I understand your feelings and empathize having done a day of shopping in the outlets myself. I trust you found some good deals which is why you spent so much time shopping! Perhaps your next trip to the Wingate will be more relaxed and you can take advantage then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    397
    207
    81
    29
See reviews for
592
324
27
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My family and I spent one night here on a mini-vacation to the Lancaster area. The room was nicely appointed with mini-fridge, microwave, comfortable bedding, and nice furnishings. Check in was very simple and quick, even late at night. The front desk was accommodating to our need of extra towels and were pleasant to deal with. The room was very clean, and the free wi-fi worked great. Location along 30 was perfect for our trip to Dutch Wonderland and the outlets. Easy accessibility to many area attractions and restaurants. I will definitely keep this hotel in mind for our next stay in the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkh3234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. I agree that we have excellent bedding and have heard other guests compliment our beds as well. Being less than 1/2 mile from Dutch Wonderland has been beneficial for our guests since we opened. I look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I booked last minute after reading many of the reviews here. It was centrally located to several places I wanted to see. It was clean, comfortable. The staff was very helpful and I found breakfast was plentiful and good. I will definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am glad we were able to provide you with a pleasant visit to Lancaster. If you did not see everything, I hope we will see you again and provide another excellent experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
382 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Address: 2110 Lincoln Hwy E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lancaster / Pa Dutch Country Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing