We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but a few slip ups”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,005 - 1,011 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel was clean, but, the trash cans were overlfowing. the breakfast was good, but, the wait for waffles was too much. the staff was friendly for the most part, but, i had a bad experience with one staff member. the halls are noisy, i wouldn't come here for vacation if i wanted to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Nicole Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.
I would like to apologize for the staff member issue. If you could contact me to give me more details for follow up I would appreciate it. Also, what area of the hotel was trash overflowing? Vending areas? Breakfast area during breakfast? Front and/or side entrances? These details help with ensuring cleanliness and areas we may need to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Checked in without incident. Good sized room with king bed. Dreadful view (parking lot and Budget Motel next door). Opened refrigerator and found someone else's pizza still in it....YUK! Did not have a pad and pen to jot down info. Clean bathroom, very comfortable bed. Breakfast was okay...there were two tour groups staying at the hotel so the rather nice sized breakfast room was very crowded. The overflow was set up in the meeting room across the hall, which was good. Typical breakfast (over-scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, etc.). Very friendly staff and manager always checking to see if everything was okay. Hotel is located perhaps 1/2 mile from Dutch Wonderland on Route 30 and close to outlets, restaurants, downtown Lancaster (Central Market is LOTS of fun), and the Amish countryside. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terriergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Pizza left in the refrigerator is inexcusable. I offer my apologies and will follow up with housekeeping. Breakfast is simply a matter of timing on these weekends in the summer. (Unfortunately the slower time is earlier in the morning on most days. 8:30 - 9:30 is peak time.) I am glad to see that you would give us another chance to show that we can do it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice, clean facility. Beds were great! Best hotel sleep I've ever gotten. My daughter (age 11) agrees. Only complaint was that breakfast was difficult to get to and was frustrating. It was more trouble than it was worth.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Shelby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback in regards to our bedding. At the same time I apologize for the breakfast being crowded. It is a matter of timing for breakfast, very few people coming to eat or a lot of people depending on their schedules. If you happen to arrive at the wrong time it can be frustrating. I hope you return to Lancaster, enjoy our beds again and perhaps breakfast will be worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel was clean and quiet. We had no problems with anything while we were there. The beds and pillows were super comfortable. The breakfast was satisfying. We were pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#15 of 40 in Lancaster
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Address: 2110 Lincoln Hwy E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $96 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lancaster / Pa Dutch Country Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing