We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEEKNEND STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    398
    207
    81
    29
See reviews for
595
326
27
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hazlet, NJ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This was my 10th time in Lancaster. The first time at this hotel. I brought 20 families with us for a dance competition. Check in staff was rude. They made a point to tell us we could not stay in the lobby with our kids. My room had stained towels and the carpets were damp. Kids were bored. Breakfast was ok. Coffee was not hot.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSellitti822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. The comments will be reviewed with appropriate staff to avoid similar situations in the future. I apologize for the cleanliness of the towels and the desk agents "rudeness". That is not the standard we strive to uphold. Service and friendliness are very important to Wingate and I. If we did not meet your expectations, I apologize. We did open one of our meeting rooms in the evening that was set with tables and chairs as a quiet gathering place for the dancers. Our lobby is open to the second level of guest rooms and the marble tile floor creates an echo that carries into these rooms. We do this courtesy when large groups of people gather in the lobby and the meeting room is not in use. I guess the desk agents did not communicate this to your group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Last weekend we went to Lancaster with 5 other families for a soccer tournament. We did not play until early Sunday morning so many of us were arriving late. Earlier in the week, one of the parents made arrangements with the Manager, Eric, for 5 rooms. Each family called in to confirm their individual room. We all got confirmation e-mails, with numbers. I was the first to arrive at the hotel at 7 at night, after traveling for 4 hours with my 4, 7 and 9 year old. The manager came out and told me that the hotel was oversold so they made arrangements for us to stay, at no charge, at a hotel down the street. Then lied to me and said that he had already contacted the organizer about this, which he had not. I asked him if this is the same caliber hotel as his, because we have stayed in some real dumps in Lancaster. He assured me it was. When I arrived at the other hotel, it was NOT the same caliber! It was infact a dump. I quickly called the marriot courtyard and made arrangements for my family and the other 4 to stay there. We are not picky people, I simply want a clean and kept up hotel. The did end up comping us at the Marriott, but the inconvenience was unacceptable, and we will not be making reservations at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moxie3425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
While it pains me to admit, we "failed" this group. I had a situation where the hotel was oversold by the same number of rooms as in this group. I attempted to make acceptable accommodations and came up short. I tried to recover and make it right and the original problem created was too much to overcome. I cannot apologize to this group enough for my mistakes. I completely understand their feelings and wish I could go back and make the changes in the beginning. Sometimes the solution that looks good on paper really is not the best one. I had an important learning experience and hope that some day this group will forgive my mistakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

What a great place to stay. The beds are most comfortable, with soft sheets. And as we entered the room, it smelled fresh and clean. What a pleasant surprise to also find a mini fridge & microwave. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank Therese L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
385 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Address: 2110 Lincoln Hwy E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lancaster / Pa Dutch Country Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing