We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geat Hotel & Sevices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Spent 2 wonderful nights here and only wished I could have stayed longer. Hotel and accomodations are just great. It is located on a major highway and had easy access to shopping, restaurants, etc. The American Music Theatre is just down the road where we saw a great show.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,129 - 1,135 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

If your in the area this hotel is a great place to stay very clean very reasonable rates fantastic pool and hot tub my stay was very quite peaceful breakfast was all that good I've seen better at lesser hotels but overall it was a very pleasant stay they king bed was awsome flat screens in the room a very nice quite place

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sgthass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a great time at the Wingate by Wyndham hotel in Lancaster, Pa. We had been going to Lancaster for past two years for the MLK weekend event. The hotel was close to the volleyball courts and to all the outlet stores. Our room was very nice and modern with the flat screen tv and the best comfortable bed. Our daughters enjoyed their spa area, while I loved the hot breakfast each morning. Wonderful 3 day stay .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We just got back from a wonderful trip to Lancaster. We stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham Hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff just wonderful. The hotel looked brand new. We enjoyed the gym and spa. The breakfast was fantastic ! Our room was on the 1st floor which was nice for us to just walk out to our car to get things. The best bed ever ! The hotel was only a few blocks away from the outlet stores and the theaters. Definately will be staying at this hotel next time I am in town for my meetings.

Room Tip: Hotel is across the parking lot of the Caribbean Indoor Waterpark and a Dunkin Donuts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel was located very close to where our meeting was taking place. After an entire day in a meeting all I wanted to do was to just get a good night sleep. The beds were very comfortable and the room was extremely quite. The best sleep I had in months staying in hotels. The breakfast was well maintained and stocked. The internet was very fast and was able to get all my work emailed to my office in the morning. The manager John was very accomodating with a late check out since my meeting ran over the next day. Very nice Wyndham Hotel !!!

Room Tip: 3rd Floor had a great view of the country farms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review and also for including me in that. I try to be considerate in all guest requests since people do have conflicting schedules. I do recall your stay with us and it was a pleasure having you as a hotel guest. When returning to the Lancaster area please stay with us again. Thank you. john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I had a business meeting in Lancaster, Pa. My office booked my room in the Wingate by Wyndham Hotel. The hotel looked like brand new. My room was king room with a pull out sofa bed, business desk with a cordless phone, and wired and wireless internet. The business center was very clean and well stocked. I did use their excerise room in the morning just before breakfast. The breakfast bar looked like it was still new with great selection of food. After my trial in court, I had relaxed in their spa which was nice and clean. Definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms starting with 100's was closed to the business center and spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are a hotel with both pleasure and business travel in mind. I'm happy you found the amenities to your approval. The breakfast in which I am very proud of has just recently been implemented/upgraded with health in mind and guests seem to really enjoy it. Please come stay with us again. Many thanks, john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Address: 2110 Lincoln Hwy E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $96 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lancaster / Pa Dutch Country Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing