We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“visit to lancaster” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    354
    188
    74
    28
See reviews for
543
284
20
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Called and requested a rollaway and was told it was no problem to reserve then arrived to be told it is first come.first serve.

Groups drinking in hallway.

Worn carpets. Scuffed furniture. Dated.

Ridiculous to pay 135 for this. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwsk_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Im sorry for your less then desireable stay with us. As you spoke of, there was a sports team here that did get a little out of hand and I was notified and resolved the issue with the group leaders and astion was taken. We run a professional hotel and would like to state that. The scuff marks and carpet issues are being addresses at this time as well. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielsville, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Attending a conference inthe hotel. Everything about the room and accommodations was excellent. Breakfast was very convenient and well-stocked. Will keep this hotel in mind for our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJLFES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind review, and as you noted please return to see us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINELAND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were very pleased with our choice of hotels. We had no idea where to stay in the Lancaster area and based on web information only we chose the Wingate. We were very happy with our location in reference to the shopping outlets as that was our purpose. The staff at the desk was friendly and helpful and served us quickly. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing us from the on line reviews; our goal is to provide the best in customer service. Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.6 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Address: 2110 Lincoln Hwy E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lancaster / Pa Dutch Country Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing