We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and good food”
Review of Loxley's

Loxley's
Ranked #19 of 658 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 30
Description: The first thing you notice when pulling in the entrance of the Heritage Hotel parking lot is the incredibly unique addition to this Lancaster landmark. To call it a deck or a patio doesn't do this two-story structure justice. Imagine dining in the most impressive tree house ever built. The open layout and the use of the natural environment give a feeling of submersion in nature, a theme that is consistent throughout Loxley's. The inside of the restaurant is unlike anything that has ever been seen in Central Pennsylvania. The massive bar is encrusted with arrowheads and surrounds a tree growing through the center of the room. Ambient lighting on the natural wood walls adds to the feeling of natural splendor. It is the epitome of the dining "experience", mixing Heritage Hill's well-known culinary expertise and exceptional service with ambiance that will leave everyone amazed.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

if you like nice dining outdoors this is the place for you the food was very good the outdoor dining was excellent. if you like beer try the beer tower it is very cool!

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa R, Public Relations Manager at Loxley's, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate when our customers take the time to do so and are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 542 of 639 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I am a local in the area where the restaurant is (right here in Centerville, a suburb west of Lancaster city) and am surprised this restaurant didn't rate higher. It is a very popular Robin Hood/Sherwood Forest themed restaurant attached to the Heritage Hotel. Think really eclectic outdoor atmosphere...bar with a big tree running thru the middle of it, 2 story deck/ patio, little private tree house cabanas, large koi pond beautifully landscaped. The food is pretty good too, classic American fare, some dishes with a little twist which sometimes is suited to my palate, other times not so much. Good selection of entrees, apps, sandwiches and drinks. Dessert was very good, though I've only made it to dressert once in the many times I've been there. A bit overpriced for casual American classic food but a you can donate a portion of your tab to one of several charities. Indoor facility is two stories with a beautiful bar on the 2nd floor and copper-topped tables, some with mini TV's, on the first floor. Breakfast buffet in the morning is small but good and decently priced (think included if u stay at the hotel). Summers and fall evenings from Thursday thru Sunday get very busy so get there early. Ample seating and parking. A great place to go on a date at night or for a kid to have a special birthday lunch in one of the tree houses. The price might keep you from going every week but you should definitely visit if visiting Lancaster or for a special occasion.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank laurenasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Enjoyed our dinner of crab cake and Reuben sandwiches with sweet potato fries. Also, a percentage of the bill is donated to local charities. There are 3 charities to choose from at the bottom of the bill and you circle which charity you would like your portion donated to. They have indoor and outdoor seating. We ate outside since it was such a beautiful night. Would definitely go there again.

Date of visit: September 2013
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Fun place to take kids. A portion of proceeds go to a charity (you get to choose 1 of 3), which is very cool. But the food was just okay. Our service wasn't very good at all (understaffed?). I wouldn't go out of my way to return.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheOranges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had our company Christmas dinner here and it was a great experience. They were so very helpful in all aspects of the planning. We had our own room and the food was excellent. It is probably one of our favorite restaurants. We love the ambiance. All of our employees really loved it there too. The only complaint is that our room was very echoey and so it was difficult to hear each other talking.
Whenever we have company from out of town, we take them here because we know it will be a pleasant experience.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dpsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loxley's also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Loxley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing