We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else, it has it all”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A New Beginning Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else, it has it all”
Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stayed with Denise and Al when we came to Lancaster for our son's college weekend hockey tournament. The welcome and warm environment is truly to the innkeeper's credit. They are not happy unless their guests are comfortable and have everthing they need; just as if you were their immediate family. They could not do enough for you. The breakfasts are amazing with attention to every detail. The home and the rooms are so comfortable, quiet and peaceful that you just don't want to leave. We would come back tired after the tournaments and relax with a glass of wine and enjoy great converstions with Denise and Al. Such wonderful friendly people. We will be back and will only stay at A New Beginning.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Songstress58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
192
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2010

Hi
I stayed there with my friend. We had an exceptional stay. It was a home away from home. Since we were from New Zealand and Australia, Al and Denise showed us what Lancaster had to offer. The breakfasts are amazing!! We throughly enjoyed our stay and recommend it to all family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZtraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Fran_A_Mattoon, IL. Al and Denise are wonderful hosts. So fun and friendly, they make you feel right at home. They do everything possible to accomodate their guests. From helping with luggage, giving directions, offering to make dinner reservations, to having a take-a-long bag with muffins and fruit for us when we had a very early morning flight. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. Hot water and soft towels were very welcome. The food is incredible. Denise is a master in her kitchen. I will be staying with them on my next trip to the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTraveler1647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for a long five-day weekend, which included lots of bicycling through the fabulous country side (Amish/Mennonite farm lands). This historic Bed and Breakfast has undergone extensive renovations in the past year-and-a half, and is essentially 'new' again. Al and Denise were like family to us - so hospitable and helpful. Denise's breakfasts are truly wonderful - from the place settings and linens (different every day) to the thoughtfulness of the menu and excellent preparation. They are willing to make concessions for picky eaters (low fat, fresh foods, whole grains). She makes a dish that elevates French Toast into perfection!!! The decor of the rooms, comfort of the beds and attention to detail/comfort of the guests is wonderful. Al and Denise enjoy meeting their guests and sharing their home/living room with grace and warmth. We already miss them!!! We will return - probably with several other bicycling friends to enjoy it all again!!

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Italiczech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.0 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
939 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.6 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A New Beginning Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A New Beginning Bed and Breakfast

Property: A New Beginning Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1400 E King St, Lancaster, PA 17602-3240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the simple life! We hope to make your stay with us as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing