We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A New Beginning Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$115
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$160
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulton Steamboat Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
353
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictorian roomal denisebreakfast was deliciousfrench toast casserolehome away from homecountry suitewonderful hostslemon curdhomemade muffinsprivate porchapple ciderother guestslancaster areaentire househost and hostessfelt like homehighly recommend staying here
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 365 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

A Bed and Breakfast is the way to stay!!! A New Beginning Bed and Breakfast is the one to go to!!!!! Great rooms and atmosphere, excellent breakfast. You will be made to feel right at home with Al and Denise. Forget your cares and troubles and go there. The coffee is always on and the fireplace is as warm and inviting as your hosts!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellenbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

A New Beginning B&B is absolutely lovely. The house is great and Denise&Al makes you feel very welcomed. Denise is a fantastic cook and leave snacks for the guests. I went with my mother and she loved the house, the atmosphere, and Denise's home made apple pie.
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is visiting Lancaster, and would stay there again as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Traveler112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was my first time staying at a B&B and it was great. Denise and Al made us feel right at home. We stayed in the American room which was perfect for us. The bed was so comfortable. Loved the hole house. The breakfast as great as was the snacks left out at night for us when we got in. I can't wait to go back and would highly recommend their inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

A New Beginning is an excellent B&B!!!! Denise and Al's home is beautiful, and all of the rooms are lovely! The bed was very comfortable, and the room and bathroom were spotless. The breakfast was DELISH!!! Their attention to detail made all the difference! I will definitely be going back, and would recommend their inn highly!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were in Lancaster to attend a wedding; both Al and Denise made us feel like we were family in their beautiful home. It is warm and cozy, and Denise helped us with great instructions on getting to all the places we wanted to visit. The full gourmet breakfast was absolutely delicious! We came as strangers and left as friends. Thank you Al and Denise, hope we can visit again someday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marchmakena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews