We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lancaster County Convention Center

Lancaster County Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 71 things to do in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

For those of you who haven't ventured into Lancaster to check out the convention center--get going! I've visited it several times for various events and meetings and each time I'm impressed. The whole place is very clean, quiet and well-managed. In my opinion, they've done a wonderful job incorporating the past into the present.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank blankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    38
    10
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great info, great people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

What a great resource! Should be your first stop when ytaveling to Amish Country. Tom greeted us warmly, gave great advice, and provided a detailed map with "must sees" highlighted whoch guided our whole trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nhcouple090909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster, pa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wedding not up to par”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We attended a wedding - where the linens were not pressed and they ran out of food and people at our table had to wait 20 minutes to be fed - Need new management

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank vglos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trainer,Pa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Scrapbook convention”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

The layout of the center was very nice ,very easy to get from vendor area to classroom area. The ice water station in the vendor area was also a nice touch. It is located in an area that is somewhat questionable and i am glad we had a GPS as we were unable to get a room at the attached hotel and were leaving late in the evening. the parking is also and issue but now that we know next year we will just adjust our timing and make sure we are on site early or do whatever it takes to get a room there. The lighting in some of the classrooms could be improved upon as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank wifey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“scrap book event”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

the convention room was comfortable, the parking was convenient, the downtown area attractive, Lancaster city is worth a weekend trip

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lancaster County Convention Center also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Lancaster County Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing