We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms were very large and spacious. Bed and pillows super...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lancaster Family Resort
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Rooms were very large and spacious. Bed and pillows super comfortable. Television was old and blurry, and reception was poor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 507 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Ron V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is very run down. Carpets in the halls and rooms are torn and threadbare. Rooms smell musty and the rooms need painted. The ceiling on balcony off the rooms is falling down and the handrail is rusted through and unsafe. The lobby looks nice but do not be fooled. The restroom off the lobby is AWFUL and the whole place either needs to be completely renovated or torn down.

Room Tip: We asked to see a renovated room and there are none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Horriblestayrun B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

So I booked my hotel through Priceline but afterwards I checked on line and the reviews were all bad. I phoned Priceline back and they refused to offer any thing else or get my money back. I was forced to go to the hotel but when I told the front desk employee about the bad reviews they actually agreed with me and told me I better go look at the room before I decide to stay. They told me that they could get the money back from Priceline. The hotel is a wreck and there is a very large country and western bar in the basement of the hotel. In this case every body needs to believe the bad reviews because they are true just don't stay here!!! Oh ah Priceline sucks. :((

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kicker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

WI FI did not work, Dirty rooms, Horrible Breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#27 of 40 in Lancaster
181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 40 in Lancaster
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 40 in Lancaster
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Family Resort

Address: 2250 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112 (Formerly Ramada Lancaster)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $61 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Family Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lancaster Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Quality Inn
Quality Inn Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing