We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ways to make a customer happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lancaster Family Resort
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel was nicely kept up with an amazing staff. We entered our room and the bathroom light was not working, The maintenance person was not available so they switched our room faster than you could switch on a light. The continental breakfast was fine and the attendant was very pleasant. The desk person was extremely helpful and the indoor pool was clean without the overdone odor of chlorine that most hotels have. I highly recommend this property to families and other travelers to the Lancaster area. Our group is going to the area again and all involved have asked me to re-book at this location. Great deal for the price!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billypayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bibi B, Manager at Lancaster Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your very positive and kind remarks regarding our staff and our hotel.We are looking foreward to welcoming your group for the new season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 507 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is a little older, so the rooms are definitely showing some wear and tear. Was a little disappointed that there were no longer refrigerators in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank SonShine0905
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bibi B, Manager at Lancaster Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great deal for $79 a night. Outside is dated, but hoped the interior was more updated. Our room was on the 3rd floor & our only options was walk up 2 flights of stairs with all of our luggage or lug it down a hallway with a cart & then carry it piece by piece up a small flight of stairs down a long hallway. It smelled musty, old worn carpet... Got to the bedroom & it was dated, smelled mildew & once the bed sheets were pulled back we discovered small reddish brown tick size bugs. We spent a total of 30 seconds more at the hotel & took off down the road to stay at nicer hotel. No apology, just we can switch your room. Sometimes it's worth spending an extra $50 for piece of mind, cleanliness, & comfort for your family.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsDD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bibi B, Manager at Lancaster Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We are sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. You mentioned that we had bed bugs even though you did not know what type of bug this was. This is certainly an unfair assumption which can adversely affect our hotel. We have not had issues of this nature in he past As far as two flight of stairs on the third floor, we do have a lift in plain sight that guests are allowed to use in case of problems with stairs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I don't know why alot of the reviews are negative. My family and i stayed there overnight and had a great experience. The indoor pool was nice and my kids had fun in the game room. The front desk staff was very friendly and when i called there to request additional towels for our room, they were there before we got back from the indoor pool that night. I would definetely stay there again.

Room Tip: Best room to choose would be towards the pool because the hotel sits right on route 30 and it is a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank actraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bibi B, Manager at Lancaster Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know we are doing. We are certainly pleased to know that you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 40 in Lancaster
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 40 in Lancaster
669 reviews
0.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#26 of 40 in Lancaster
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 40 in Lancaster
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#25 of 40 in Lancaster
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Family Resort

Address: 2250 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112 (Formerly Ramada Lancaster)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $61 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Family Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lancaster Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Quality Inn
Quality Inn Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing