We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lancaster Family Resort
Ranked #38 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleased”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great place to stay. Get up eat free breakfast go out for the day, come back have a few drinks at the bar or go down stairs to the club. They have bands and a bar. Service was very nice. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    51
    95
    140
    202
See reviews for
254
93
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Don't know where to start. Fitness room really the treadmill belt is all frayed and ready to fall apart and then there are the two other pieces of equipment that look like there from 1988. The elevator is a piece I would have rather takin the stairs but I couldn't find them. The room was dirty and had peanuts on the floor when we checked in. The free breakfast on our first morning was your choice of raisinbrand or bagels. The club downstairs had good country bands but felt and smelled like a lookeroom. We were in the area for a wedding and my girlfriend brought the top tier of her sisters wedding cake and when we asked if they could put it in the freezer for the night they told us no. And as far for the employees at the front desk well lets just say I get better service from the 16 yearold behind the counter at the gas station. I will never stay at a Ramada inn again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phandawvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel is in a very sad state, from your initial impression of the vast lonely lobby as you enter, to the elevator ride to your room, to the room itself. At one time, it must have been lovely hotel but sadly it now is desperately in need of refurbishment.

You enter a really large lobby which was empty when we arrived. To the right in a corner is a check in area with a really disinterested front desk clerk. After checking in you head straight to a solitary elevator which eventually takes you to your room. To me, this elevator ride was downright scary. Inside the elevator door is a sign that cautions guests about repeatedly pressing the elevator buttons which is tempting because the elevator takes what seems like forever to lift off. The notice states that if one presses the buttons too many times, the elevator may stop working completely until it is reset. For that notice to be so prominently displayed, one needs to assume that a number of guests have had that unfortunate experience. With the lack of interest expressed at the front desk, one could imagine being trapped in there for quite a while. Best to walk.

If you are lucky to make it to your floor without incident, you will enter a dark and dingy hallway with peeling wallpaper along the way to your room. We booked a suite thinking that these rooms would certainly be the best the hotel has to offer. The suite did provide ample space but was totally depressing. You enter a large sitting room with shabby furniture and a really old television. Then you pass into a closet area off of which is the bathroom. The bedroom itself is behind that. In our room the wallpaper seams had peeled away from the walls giving the overall room a dowdy appearance which was enhanced by the very poor lighting.

Do yourself a favor and, if you need to be in the this area, stay at the new Country Inn and Suites just next door or at the new Comfort Inn and Suites 1/2 mile up on the left.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boudecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson Station, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The indoor pool was a green swamp, the ceiling was falling down in the pool room due to a huge leak from the rain that was clearly not new since the carpet was moldy. Everything they advertise, wifi ( doesn't work), gym ( treadmill out of order), bathroom ( toilets out of order), rec room ( missing pool table balls), sauna ( out of order), free breakfast 7a- 10a ( nothing there at 7:30 a and only maybe 5 other guests in whole hotel) are all a lie because they don't have it. Doesn't anyone regulate the health and safety of guests??? The staff didn't care and made up excuses. Front desk told me they " bleached the pool, the pump is small so we have to wait". I didn't travel 5 hours to wait for them to clean a pool!!!! The light in the room didn't work and we were told to tap it being that the fixture was loose. The entrances around the hotel said they required a key card, yet they were all unlocked and anyone could walk in. Isn't that a safety hazard!!!!! Their website is an outright lie and false advertisement of this hotel. I thought Ramada was a higher standard hotel. I was totally wrong-!!!! Someone should refund my money!!!! They should pay ME to stay there. Who ever IVS LLC is, the owners, should be ASHAMED of themselves! They have no right running a hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!! Comfort inn next door was gorgeous!!!! Spend a little more and go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#27 of 39 in Lancaster
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#26 of 39 in Lancaster
652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.3 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#28 of 39 in Lancaster
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Family Resort

Property: Lancaster Family Resort
Address: 2250 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112 (Formerly Ramada Lancaster)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Family Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lancaster Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Quality Inn
Quality Inn Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing