We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lax Nightmare Also”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lancaster Family Resort
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed June 18, 2012

There are many nice hotels that could have been used for the attendees at the lacrosse tournament - and they were certainly cheaper that the $130/night we were charged. Interesting how the on-line rate is $72. That's a nice profit for the booking company. this place was very rundown and dingy. The stains on the backs of the curtains were a real turnoff. I hope they were rust! The towel under the door of the room accross the hall was pretty scary too. What was in there that smelled so bad? In this day of rising gas prices, for the tournament to have booked people so far away from the fields is inexcusable. But I guess all they cared about was the profit they made.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 504 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

Other than the cockroaches, dirty linen, soiled carpet, and stagnant pool, the Ramada Inn Lancaster was a wonderful hotel to stay at. I can't believe the All-American Lacrosse Tournament used this hotel....AND charged us $130 per night. Some of our rooms were not cleaned upon arrival; the dirty sheets were just pulled up and the bed made. Each level of Administration at Ramada Inn took no responsibility for the dirtiness of this hotel...each person we complained to just passed the buck. Next season, I think we'll schedule a tournament in Colorado or Florida, so we can forget about cheesy Lancaster, PA!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anderson-Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This hotel was the worst I ever stayed in. The carpets were filthy in the hall with peeling wallpaper. The door knobs and key entry were scratched and scraped. The rooms were horrendous. Peeling wallpaper, rusted tissure holder, faucet and drains. The refridgerator was vintage 1975 as was a possible floor heater in the bathroom. Dingy covers, old tv, no microwave, dirty doors that connected to another room. (with cheap lock, we were frightened of a break in). Overall this was the most digusting, run down greasy hotel I have ever seen. I have never been in such a place. We were very worried about bed bugs. We had no where else to stay so we were forced to stay here. The front was unkept. No one mowed the weeds. The facade was cracked and falling apart. There was an old shopping cart left in the weeds by the side entry way. Horrible!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here! A tent is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ariana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The minute I stepped foot inside the Ramada inn, located in Lancaster PA, I was immediately disgusting and appalled. I went through about 4 different rooms in the hotel and every single one was filled with mold, mildew and water damage. All the furniture was stained and soiled including the shower and bathtubs. The air vents were coated thick with mold. Every room was a huge safety issue. The rooms are contaminated with filth. Even after being transported to one of the "best" suites in the hotel, the same slime and disgust filled the room. it was absolutely ridiculous that this hotel has not been condemned by the board of health. The other "good" reviews must definitely be by the obnoxious and uncooperative owner Raj, who is stealing your money. Don't stay at this retched hotel, you will be sorry.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank brianna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Location is great, facilities were not built yesterday. Could use some work on the outside (landscaping) to make it more inviting, however, the areas we were in were clean and servicable. Bathroom and bedding were very clean. We felt we got a good value for the money spent. If you want new and shiny, however, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancastervisiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I'll let the room photo's speak for themselves. Get as far away from this place as possible. The owner Raj is making money ripping off people who check out after being disgusted by the unhealthy room conditions.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here here for an extended week end for my wife's birthday. The service was great. The room was spacious and clean. It helped make this event special. The lounge area and Bar was very nice. We were very pleased with this Hotel. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 40 in Lancaster
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 40 in Lancaster
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.4 mi away
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#26 of 40 in Lancaster
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Family Resort

Address: 2250 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112 (Formerly Ramada Lancaster)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $64 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Family Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lancaster Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Quality Inn
Quality Inn Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing