We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Brick,NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not a bad place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

The place was clean and quiet. The bed, not so comfortable. Would stay again tho

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dendi57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    151
    251
    270
    340
See reviews for
426
271
63
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2010

I went in thinking, Oh god another days inn like this? But to my surprise, this place was excellent. They just recently renovated the place and looks beautiful. Like many say DO NOT JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER. Not only that the staff was very pleasant and did not have any issues even getting some extra things i needed in the room. On my couple days i spent there i almost felt like i was at home. Next time I travel to the lancaster area, i will deff. go back there, its a great bang for your buck!!!! The location is pretty good as well. As i was already surprised, every morning they had a very good complimentary breakfast also. So pretty pretty good. I travel and try to spend money for hotels wisely and now i guess i have found the place to go. Everyone i meet i end up telling them about my expierence. This place is pretty good, dont judge it by the exterior photos. They will probably beautify that pretty soon( i hope they do). For any complaints, they would be minor, just some little wear and tear thats about it, your going to find that at any place though. Im not soo picky with it. Experience overall was great.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supiverson2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

My 2 friends and I stayed for 2 nights in May. When I go away I read up on the hotels as much as possible and this hotel "seemed" to have gotten decent reviews for the price. When arriving the outside was OK. The lobby was newly renovated and the staff was pleasant. I didn't like that this hotel was more of a motel which I found decieving from the pictures and description from their website. Our first impression of the room was not good at all. We walked in to a dirty, musty smelling room. We pulled the covers off one of the beds and change came out from the sheets which clearly seemed uncleaned. The room was moderate sized but the bathroom was VERY tiny, we couldn't even get dressed in there and mold seemed to be growing on the ceiling. The sink was also on the outside of the bathroom which had it's ups and downs. There was a fridge in the room and the area was nice. To put it nicely it's the kind of room that you don't want to even walk around with out shoes on at all times!! It was possibly one of the worst stays I've had and I don't suggest this hotel at all!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbi32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

This hotel location was close to everything... The rate was good... Over all the hotel was really nice and the staff was helpful. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the hair dryer stopped working and I was getting ready for a wedding and didn't have the time to call the front desk, the dryer did start back up later... And the shower and the sink started backing up, the maintenace staff need to be on it more!!!! When asked for extra pillow I received them quickly... But they were a bit lumpy.... The beds a surprise they were comfortable... The breakfast was good with waffles and so on...So I would say this Hotel was worth the money and it was recently remodeled and the rooms were clean and comfortable... I would recommend this hotel for the overall value of it.... And the area there is so much to see....

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationFamily03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

For the money, the hotel which has been renovated in 2008 is a good value. Not amazing because there were other comparable values to be had in the area but it was fair. The front desk was very helpful and housekeeping was more than okay as well. Parking is ample, the pool was closed so I can't tell you how that is but it looks nice and appears to be well kept.
The rooms were somewhat small considering we had a number of kids with us but they did accommodate our request for a door connecting the rooms. The rooms had a fridge and microwave which was nice. Around the beds the floor was somewhat dirty and the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Not bad, but not as good as I would have liked. The door to one bathroom took a bit of effort to close which resulted in an embarrassing moment for one of the kids. It would have better had the TV had a DVD player too but no complaints about that. The other guests in the hotel were decent folk - no one scary looking or shady.
It is centrally located and easy to enter and exit.
I would recommend but only if the price is fair.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2009

We stayed over night and the hotel was great for that. The room was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, the pool and surrounding area was clean and beds were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for an over night stay. The only complaint I have is that we had 2 adults and 3 teens and it said the room slept 5 but there was only 2 queen sized beds. The room wasn't big enough for a cot so we had to sleep 3 to a bed. Overall it's a great motel but if you have more than 4 people make sure you have enough beds.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spepp1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarts Draft, VA.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2009

We were privileged to stay at this hotel for 3 nights and found it very nice. The room was clean and had adequate space. The pool was nice. There was a variety of food on the continental breakfast. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Scott and the female desk clerk were very hospitable and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
4.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#22 of 39 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601-6504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn & Suites of Lancaster PA (central), featuring 140 guest rooms and Suites, you'll find that our convenient location, will make the most of your valuable time... and we'll make your stay the best-every time. We are situated in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, just off Route 30 on Lititz Pike South. The Days Inn and Suites is centrally located, within minutes of all major attractions including: Amish attractions, Sight and Sound Theater, Dutch Wonderland, Tanger and Rockvale outlet malls and close to historic downtown Lancaster. Some of our properties amenities include: Complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal pool, fitness room, free wireless internet access and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Conference Center
Days Inn Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Days Inn Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Lancaster Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing