We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and worn! Beware!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
A TripAdvisor Member
Pittsburgh, PA
377
Reviewed July 24, 2005

We booked this Travelodge only a few weeks before deciding to head to Lancaster, PA for a weekend trip, mostly because the majority of other area hotels were booked and because it received two diamonds on AAA. Unfortunately, the two diamond rating is extremely generous. This property is older and in need of major renovation.

First, the latch on the door (which was exterior corridor) was broken. We reserved a non-smoking room and received a smoking room, as was evident by the smell of cigarette smoke and the ashtray which sat on the nightstand. When I called the front desk, they said "room 115 is a non-smoking room, we can't prevent people smoking and leaving their own ashtrays." This was entirely untrue, as non-smoking rooms were clearly marked on the doors, and our door was not marked.

The room was small, which was not a problem. The pillow cases were stained, however, and the bathroom had mold around the tiles and in the air vent. The tiles were peeling and the toilet seat shifted with each use. The mattresses were extremely thin. The noise level was unbelievable. When a guest in the room behind ours sneezed in his bathroom, I said "God bless you" he replied! No joking with that!

The pool area was disgusting. Mold was growing around the pool and along the walls and cigarette butts littered the area.

I would not stay here again unless they did major renovations and cleaning to the property. The only plus was our housekeeper, after leaving a tip, graciously accommodated our request for extra pillows and did a nice job, despite the state of the room, in attempting to clean it.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,227)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,206 - 1,212 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Didiers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank simonesJ4788BU
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
Thank FabioSilva001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre sur le fond de l'hotel
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Estelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 40 in Lancaster
656 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601-6504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $71 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn & Suites of Lancaster PA (central), featuring 140 guest rooms and Suites, you'll find that our convenient location, will make the most of your valuable time... and we'll make your stay the best-every time. We are situated in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, just off Route 30 on Lititz Pike South. The Days Inn and Suites is centrally located, within minutes of all major attractions including: Amish attractions, Sight and Sound Theater, Dutch Wonderland, Tanger and Rockvale outlet malls and close to historic downtown Lancaster. Some of our properties amenities include: Complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal pool, fitness room, free wireless internet access and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Conference Center
Days Inn Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Days Inn Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Lancaster Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing