We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Flanders, New Jersey
1 review
“Poor Hotel”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Just stayed at the DI in Lancaster. Room was musty and needs a total upgrade. Breakfast line was out the door at 7am. Ran out of food both days. While staff was nice and the rate was low, was not worth the savings. Mildew in the small bathroom and in the shower. Would not recommend this particular DI.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We regret any inconvenience the guest experienced on their stay. We strive to provide clean, affordable rooms, and the best service to all of our guests. Our breakfast room seats approximately 60 people and on occasion we have found days when "everyone" wants breakfast at the same time. Unfortunately we cannot predict that and our two breakfast attendants do there best to keep the food restocked and the room clean. We are in the process of upgrading our facilities and we hope the guest will stay with us again and experience our continued efforts to make their stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    157
    265
    299
    404
See reviews for
475
295
71
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We had eight nights in this hotel and none were enjoyable. Room was dingy and not maintained or effectively cleaned. General facilities were run down. Smokers outside of rooms, buildings and in pool area. We would not stay there again - it was selected for location and appeared online to look OK, but we were severely disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGK12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We regret any inconvenience the guest experienced on their stay. We strive to provide clean, affordable rooms, and the best service to all of our guests. We are in the process of upgrading
our facilities and we hope the guest will stay with us again and experience our continued efforts
to make their stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is very nicely located near Rt.30/222, but that is about the only thing I like about it. I found a very dirty black pillow with a hair on it on my bed, bathroom had hair all over the floor - really creeped me out. I left a note for a new pillow - got one, but did not get my bed made. Breakfast was not very good and very limited selection, fitness room equipment did not work and manager was friendly, but other than that, staff was very un-attentative. I will not stay there again!

Room Tip: Don't choose any room.... find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurseperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We regret any inconvenience the guest experienced on their stay. We strive to provide clean, affordable rooms, and the best service to all of our guests. We will review with housekeeping to ensure the best in service and cleanliness. We are in the process of upgrading our facilities including our fitness center, and we hope the guest will stay with us again and experience our continued efforts to make their stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wattsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I'm pretty sure this hotel has been featured on an episode of Cops. The room was absolutely filthy (there was stuff spattered on the walls, disgusting stained carpet, the tub wasn't cleaned, etc.....) I had to fix the TV because the stellar 29 channel cable service, which didn't even include espn, was completely fuzzy. We switched hotels after one night. Don't waste your time or money, there are significantly nicer places within a few minutes at a similar price point. Not one good thing to say about this hotel. I would rate this as zero, but you have to put in at least one bubble.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank huntin_addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We regret any inconvenience the guest experienced on their stay. We strive to provide clean, affordable rooms, and the best service to all of our guests. We are in the process of upgrading our facilities and we hope the guest will stay with us again and experience our continued efforts to make their stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
653 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601-6504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn & Suites of Lancaster PA (central), featuring 140 guest rooms and Suites, you'll find that our convenient location, will make the most of your valuable time... and we'll make your stay the best-every time. We are situated in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, just off Route 30 on Lititz Pike South. The Days Inn and Suites is centrally located, within minutes of all major attractions including: Amish attractions, Sight and Sound Theater, Dutch Wonderland, Tanger and Rockvale outlet malls and close to historic downtown Lancaster. Some of our properties amenities include: Complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal pool, fitness room, free wireless internet access and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Conference Center
Days Inn Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Days Inn Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Lancaster Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing