We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive & limited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed July 16, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

852 - 858 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was ok. Pool area is nice and clean. A lot of channels on the tv don't work. We had bed bugs in one of our rooms. They said they would comp us that room, but have yet to do so. It's in an area with a lot of stores and close to the highway. I probably would stay at another hotel if I ever revisit Lancaster.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank RondellBread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

We regret any inconvenience the guest experienced on their stay. We strive to provide clean, affordable rooms, and the best service to all of our guests. We are in the process of upgrading our facilities and we hope the guest will stay with us again and experience our continued efforts to make their stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival, I felt like I was interrupting the guy at check in though no one else was around. Unfriendly staff. Ni elevator, so be prepared to drag your bags up dirty carpeted stairs. A small cockroach crawled up the doorframe as we were going into the room. Turned us off from all Days Inns on our 30 trip. Every time we have seen a Days Inn since, we have gone elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ginger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

We regret any inconvenience the guest experienced on their stay. We strive to provide the best service, and clean and affordable rooms We are in the process of upgrading our facilities with new furniture and equipment. We hope the guest will stay with us again and experience our efforts to make their stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 40 in Lancaster
669 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601-6504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $69 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn & Suites of Lancaster PA (central), featuring 140 guest rooms and Suites, you'll find that our convenient location, will make the most of your valuable time... and we'll make your stay the best-every time. We are situated in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, just off Route 30 on Lititz Pike South. The Days Inn and Suites is centrally located, within minutes of all major attractions including: Amish attractions, Sight and Sound Theater, Dutch Wonderland, Tanger and Rockvale outlet malls and close to historic downtown Lancaster. Some of our properties amenities include: Complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal pool, fitness room, free wireless internet access and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Conference Center
Days Inn Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Days Inn Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Lancaster Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing