We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Find somewhere else” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    150
    241
    245
    307
See reviews for
400
248
59
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival, I felt like I was interrupting the guy at check in though no one else was around. Unfriendly staff. Ni elevator, so be prepared to drag your bags up dirty carpeted stairs. A small cockroach crawled up the doorframe as we were going into the room. Turned us off from all Days Inns on our 30 trip. Every time we have seen a Days Inn since, we have gone elsewhere.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ginger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We regret any inconvenience the guest experienced on their stay. We strive to provide the best service, and clean and affordable rooms We are in the process of upgrading our facilities with new furniture and equipment. We hope the guest will stay with us again and experience our efforts to make their stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Been going to Lancaster every year for over 5 yrs now and I have to say that this hotel was like paradise compared to some of the other places I've stayed (on Lincoln highway).There was one or two tiny things that could have used fixing but nothing worth complaining about (no dangers). It's a little hidden but worth it. I was starting to give up on going to Lancaster because it's so difficult to find a decent place to stay, with a pool, for a good price. I was very happy when we arrived at the Days Inn, it was a huge relief to see the beauty and comfort (and our rooms smelled like orange slice, yumm!). The staff there is excellent, and I mean everyone from the front desk to the cleaning staff. I met Ken K., the manager, and he was polite, attentive, and caring. It was a pleasure speaking with him. They have a lounge which is not advertised. The lounge is a plus especially if you would like a night cap after a long day. There is a friendly's in the area and a Sushi and Grill other than that I didn't really notice if there was anywhere else to eat. This hotel does serve breakfast and everything was delicious. Not the usual pastries and muffins that most hotels are giving out now. They had eggs, waffles, cereal, oat meal, and more. I would recommend, to the hotel, that if it is possible for them to add a convenience store that sells the essentials it would be great . Since there isn't one close by it might help generate more customers and income (P.S. my mom likes scratch offs, she'd spend most of her time at the store for that. lol). Also, maybe turn the lounge into a restaurant. Just some ideas that popped into my head.

I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. I am not sure how old are the negative reviews or how true they are. If there was any truth to those reviews I'd have to say that the manager, Ken, listened and did his job in making things better.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a little noise but enjoy beauty ask to stay in a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We appreciate the guest's response and hope that their stay was enjoyable. We strive to provide the best service, and clean and affordable rooms We are in the process of upgrading our facilities with new furniture and equipment. We hope the guest will continue to stay with us again and experience our efforts to make their stay even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel was nice, breakfast was very good, staff was very nice, but I had a sheet with stains (I think it was washed but stains -lipstick, brown spot and yellow spot were still there) I went to the desk twice and was told someone from housekeeping would bring a new sheet - it did not happen. So around 10:30 PM we went to sleep without a sheet on the bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank GertrueL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We appreciate the guest's response and hope that their stay was enjoyable. We strive to provide the best service, and clean and affordable rooms We are in the process of upgrading our facilities with new furniture and equipment. We hope the guest will continue to stay with us again and experience our efforts to make their stay even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
5.7 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#24 of 38 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#18 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
4.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 38 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
5.6 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601-6504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn & Suites of Lancaster PA (central), featuring 140 guest rooms and Suites, you'll find that our convenient location, will make the most of your valuable time... and we'll make your stay the best-every time. We are situated in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, just off Route 30 on Lititz Pike South. The Days Inn and Suites is centrally located, within minutes of all major attractions including: Amish attractions, Sight and Sound Theater, Dutch Wonderland, Tanger and Rockvale outlet malls and close to historic downtown Lancaster. Some of our properties amenities include: Complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal pool, fitness room, free wireless internet access and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Conference Center
Days Inn Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Days Inn Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Lancaster Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing