We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The non smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke. The...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

860 - 866 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Check-in was ok, although reservation had already been made on-line a month before.... did have to wait ten minutes for them to check on whether or not the room was ready, even though it was almost an Hour after the 3pm check-in time. Room appeared to be ok although the King Bed Suite Jacuzzi Room (#105) was not as it was pictured online. (The Jacuzzi was shown to be in the bedroom but was really in the living room "Suite" area.....seemed a little odd.) Also, No coffee table in living room space as expected from pics and with the Jacuzzi in that room taking up space, it gave us less room, so getting together with other friends on the trip ended up in someone else's room. TV in Living space also didn't work but maintenance staff was quick to replace it.
This was a non-smoking room as were all around it.... so I was told.... but strong smoke odor was drafting into the room from bathroom wall vent. There was no bathroom exhaust duct, or visible fan, just a genera lOPEN plenum exhaust vent ( which was obviously not working or poorly designed.) That means that without the fan running ....... the air from other rooms can just draft through-out all the surrounding rooms. I'm sure this is a common problem at this hotel. So if smoke isn't your thing ...you might want to think twice. When I called the desk staff @ 10pm .....they said it was too late ( no one on staff ) to do anything about it. I ended up completely sealing the vent off with a piece of paper..... and there it stayed for the weekend.
The Jacuzzi appeared to be clean but obviously had set unused and not properly cleaned....because it tooked me 4 tubs full of water to blow out all the junk in the jets... not real appealing or something I should have to do for a room costing $150 / night ( I guess I expected way too much ).
The Breakfast had a very poor selection compared to other Hotels which I paid much less for. The postive was Luce ( a Staffer ) who was working extremely hard to please everyone.
As far as the Area around this location, I wasn't real impressed. It looked as the hotel did....not the best kept.
During our stay they must have had a wedding going on it the banquet room ..... as it was a little loud in the area nearby as well as kids ..... and guests being very noisy through-out the night.
Not a place that I would frequent again in my trips to the Area....I suggest you shop around and check the reviews. We stayed with friends who had already made reservations..... so we thought we'd give it a shot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukeTinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tod W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

45 minute check-in, smoking room (although reserved a non-smoking one), horrible breakfast, neglecting staff. stay away!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Balazs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Gas pipe burst, had to call every day for four days for towels simple change in the computer but too many ignorant new minorities working there. then they disturb me at a conference telling me I have to change my room for a main water break in the room next to me but change there mind. Some friends staying in another room got a surprise intruder because he was given the wrong key to the wrong room or one again the KNOWLEDGEABLE staff thought it was unoccupied.My other roomies also checked into a room that was not cleaned yet. They apologize profusely constantly and try to upgrade you for the trouble you are bound to get into. They ask that you do not degrade the staff because they feel that under the current economy they are doing the best they can. I personally think that if a hotel is going to hire at minimum wage your going to get minimum wage service and shouldn't be in service at all! This place is only good for truck drivers who need a place to stay ....... that's it. Don't wast your time. HOTEL LANCASTER is the way to go. These guys should not be in business.

Room Tip: Hotel Lancaster
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 40 in Lancaster
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601-6504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $69 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn & Suites of Lancaster PA (central), featuring 140 guest rooms and Suites, you'll find that our convenient location, will make the most of your valuable time... and we'll make your stay the best-every time. We are situated in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, just off Route 30 on Lititz Pike South. The Days Inn and Suites is centrally located, within minutes of all major attractions including: Amish attractions, Sight and Sound Theater, Dutch Wonderland, Tanger and Rockvale outlet malls and close to historic downtown Lancaster. Some of our properties amenities include: Complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal pool, fitness room, free wireless internet access and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Conference Center
Days Inn Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Days Inn Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Lancaster Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing