We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“soccer weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
YARDLEY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“soccer weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Perfect location and value for our son's recent soccer tournament. The room was large and comfortable with many amenities and even included breakfast! Would return again! The only drawback was the television needed to be upgraded for a clearer picture.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank YardleyLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    150
    241
    245
    307
See reviews for
400
248
59
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
md
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was looking for a cheap place for my family to stay while in Lancaster for a 2-day soccer tournament. I think we paid around $70 per night, so it was cheap. This place is set up "motel style" - which I'm not a fan of. I don't like that the rooms have doors directly to the outside. I prefer entering the hotel through a lobby and having the rooms inside one main building. Our room was very dated, dingy and dusty and the walls were dirty. The beds were small - doubles I think - and the matresses were horrible. I'm really glad we always bring our own blankets, pillows, and pillow cases because the bedding was gross and there was no way I'd use any of it. The bathroom was weird - no exhaust fan - or at least no working exhaust fan. The shower/tub and toilet were in a separate room from the sink/vanity area. The ac/heating unit was terrible and loud. The mini-fridge made a terrible sound the entire time. I just felt icky while I was in the room. The hotel did have free breakfast, and while it was pretty limited, it did the trick. Next time we stay in that area, I'll find another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anoynous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLACKSBURG
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

facility was adequater for price.. convenient to my travels... staff friendly and responsive... ac/heater unit noisy

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank D. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIFTON
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

ACCESS, meaning, it was easily Accessible, Clean, Comfortable, Easy Stop, and easy Start (easy check in and check out)
I give it a rating of "4" because for the price, of course you're not expecting an olympic pool with a jacuzzi, but you are expecting a comfortable bed, hot shower, clean rooms, and friendly staff. This hotel has all these things and a small continental breakfast. Once again, for the price don't expect eggs grilled to order, but the coffee was strong and the cereal wasn't stale. If you plan to be out most of the day and plan on eating local cuisine instead of hotel food, and are looking just for a place to crash, this is a nice little hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
5.7 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#24 of 38 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#18 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
4.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 38 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
5.6 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601-6504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn & Suites of Lancaster PA (central), featuring 140 guest rooms and Suites, you'll find that our convenient location, will make the most of your valuable time... and we'll make your stay the best-every time. We are situated in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, just off Route 30 on Lititz Pike South. The Days Inn and Suites is centrally located, within minutes of all major attractions including: Amish attractions, Sight and Sound Theater, Dutch Wonderland, Tanger and Rockvale outlet malls and close to historic downtown Lancaster. Some of our properties amenities include: Complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal pool, fitness room, free wireless internet access and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Conference Center
Days Inn Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Days Inn Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Lancaster Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing