We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
347
154
33
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
154
33
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesamish countryfront deskthe breakfast areasmall indoor pooldutch wonderlandsitting arealincoln highwayfree breakfastchoice hotelsthe american music theatershopping and restaurantshot breakfastvery nice hotelpull out sofaonly stayed one nightlarge room
Filter
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 552 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Great hotel!
We loved the king suite at this hotel. The bed was comfortable, TV with many channels, mini fridge, microwave nice touch and we had a semi separated sitting area with a green chair we wanted to steal for our own home. Breakfast was 5 steps up from continental. Breakfast guy will make fresh pancakes if asked. hot selection of sausage and eggs(not that great) when we were there. Fruit, oatmeal, cereals, other breakfast foods available if you didnt like hot options. I also enjoyed the free coffee/tea available 24hrs. They have free use of computers in the breakfast area-nice for a quick check of e mail. Pool was small, but surprised a hotel of their size had one. Exercise room very basic, but better than nothing. I called and haggled down the internet price to $94 a night on a tuesday evening-might be worth a try. Hotel seemed empty when we were there, no problem with overcrowding during breakfast like other reviews say.
Close to shopping and food.
Will stay here again on our next shopping trip!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJprofessional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

Only problem the hotel was almost full and getting breakfast with a full hotel wasn't good. Everyone trying to get food at the sametime in such a small setup. Hard on the hotel staff and also the guests.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bostita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2009

Convenient to attractions, friendly service, and very clean and modern.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reneedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Stayed here with extended family, two rooms, six ladies, two days of shopping! Rooms were clean and comfortable and roomy! Normally we don't take advantage of continental breakfast, but this time we found more than adequate food and selection. We booked again for post Christmas getaway with kids!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomsRiverNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

As former Lancaster natives familiar with the local accomodations, we were very pleased with the new Comfort Suites that replaced the old water park. We didn't pay much more for a nicely decorated suite with microwave, frig, sitting area & 2 double beds than we do for old, ordinary Comfort Inns. Everything is new & clean. The fitness center is standard Comfort Inn with treadmill, eliptical & weights. Breakfast was large with cooked egg patties, albeit rubbery, & ham one morning and egg & cheese omelettes [ much better] with bacon the next. We had only 2 negative comments. We arrived @ 5 p.m. after an 11 hour drive and the receptionist, although not rude, was abrupt and unfriendly. We did not feel welcome. The hotel sign is small, perhaps due to county restrictions, and difficult to see unless a passenger is looking for it. The turn into the hotel off of a busy route 30 is narrow. We are very familiar with the area so if we had trouble, I would thing those not familiar with the area would. The sign wasn't lit when we arrived which might have helped. Otherwise, we had a great stay and highly recommend it, especially considering the other properties available in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SCVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews