We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
NJ Shore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Great hotel!
We loved the king suite at this hotel. The bed was comfortable, TV with many channels, mini fridge, microwave nice touch and we had a semi separated sitting area with a green chair we wanted to steal for our own home. Breakfast was 5 steps up from continental. Breakfast guy will make fresh pancakes if asked. hot selection of sausage and eggs(not that great) when we were there. Fruit, oatmeal, cereals, other breakfast foods available if you didnt like hot options. I also enjoyed the free coffee/tea available 24hrs. They have free use of computers in the breakfast area-nice for a quick check of e mail. Pool was small, but surprised a hotel of their size had one. Exercise room very basic, but better than nothing. I called and haggled down the internet price to $94 a night on a tuesday evening-might be worth a try. Hotel seemed empty when we were there, no problem with overcrowding during breakfast like other reviews say.
Close to shopping and food.
Will stay here again on our next shopping trip!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJprofessional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    143
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
233
156
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2009

Only problem the hotel was almost full and getting breakfast with a full hotel wasn't good. Everyone trying to get food at the sametime in such a small setup. Hard on the hotel staff and also the guests.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bostita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2009

Convenient to attractions, friendly service, and very clean and modern.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reneedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Stayed here with extended family, two rooms, six ladies, two days of shopping! Rooms were clean and comfortable and roomy! Normally we don't take advantage of continental breakfast, but this time we found more than adequate food and selection. We booked again for post Christmas getaway with kids!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomsRiverNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2009

As former Lancaster natives familiar with the local accomodations, we were very pleased with the new Comfort Suites that replaced the old water park. We didn't pay much more for a nicely decorated suite with microwave, frig, sitting area & 2 double beds than we do for old, ordinary Comfort Inns. Everything is new & clean. The fitness center is standard Comfort Inn with treadmill, eliptical & weights. Breakfast was large with cooked egg patties, albeit rubbery, & ham one morning and egg & cheese omelettes [ much better] with bacon the next. We had only 2 negative comments. We arrived @ 5 p.m. after an 11 hour drive and the receptionist, although not rude, was abrupt and unfriendly. We did not feel welcome. The hotel sign is small, perhaps due to county restrictions, and difficult to see unless a passenger is looking for it. The turn into the hotel off of a busy route 30 is narrow. We are very familiar with the area so if we had trouble, I would thing those not familiar with the area would. The sign wasn't lit when we arrived which might have helped. Otherwise, we had a great stay and highly recommend it, especially considering the other properties available in the area.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfer1104
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2009

As a road warrior I rarely stay at Comfort Inns. However I was suprised when I decided to stay at Choice Hotel based on recommendation of our Corporate Travel service. The price is great, the rooms and beds are all new, large screen TV, great free breakfast choices.. and friendly staff. You could not ask for a better choice in Lancaster PA.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfer1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights with two friends. We had a wonderful breakfast (different entrees each day), a very well laid out spacious room and great beds. We all plan to stay there again next year. The location was great, lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. And the fitness center was a nice touch for a hotel of this size.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Property: Comfort Suites Amish Country
Address: 2343 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing