We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Collingswood, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2009

This place was in tip-top shape, clean as a whistle and I really couldn't find anything about it that was negative!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hrrngtnhrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    139
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
230
155
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

The people were awsome, the shopping was great, the food was excellent, and the weather unfortunately was awful. Then we checked in to the Comfort Suites and it was like coming home, only better. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The employees were friendly and the morning breakfast was enjoyable. We'll definetly be back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GiniH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2009

We stayed here 1 night. This is a nice hotel and seemed very new.
We arrived early. The lady manning the front desk was inside came out on hearing me ring the bell. She was very unfriendly and told me to come back in 1 hour. I asked her if she can find a room for us as we had a toddler and keeping him entertained for another hour in the car was going to be a challenge. She immidiately found a room for us. so both good and bad:
Bad: Front desk person, needs to learn to smile and be a little more friendly. If the room was available, why not give it to us in the first place.
Good: To her credit, she did find a room for us without any delay though.

The room was clean, looked new with new fixtures, flat screen tv etc. Bed was comfortable. Overall a pleasant stay.
Breakfast is nice, assortment of breads, pastries and a couple of hot stuff. One of the staff members was making Waffles on order which was nice. He was the only staff member who was friendly and wore a smile.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swamisez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2009

We stayed for two nights after spending one day in Hershey and the next in Lancaster. The hotel exceeded out expectations. The hotel was new, clean, and roomy for a family of five. Kids are 13, 10, and 7 and we still had plenty of room. Great free breakfast (although fresh scrambled eggs would have been much better than the instant stuff, yuk!) There was always coffee, hot chocolate, and yogurt available for free in the lobby and an additional area for pay snacks. Kids loved it. Only down side was the pool. Indoor and ridiculously small. Could not swim in one end without wetting people in the other. Smaller than home swimming pools. Would absolutely stay again and worth the 40 minute drive from Hershey if your doing Lancaster also. Shocked at the quality of the hotel for the price we paid. As good as hotels I have paid $450/night for. The beds were amazingly comfy.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Needsomemetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2009

We just got back from 2 nights at the Comfort Suites. We traveled with our friends who have 2 kids (ages 5 and 3) and we have 3 (ages 5 and twins who are 2). We booked over a month ago and got rooms right next to each other. They were very spacious and VERY CLEAN. We had requested a crib which showed up in less than 5 minutes and even got extra towels right away. The front desk staff was very nice during our entire stay. What I loved is that you could not hear your neighbors at all.. We put our boys to sleep and I wnt next door with my daughter and you could not hear them cry and it was very low outside the door as well. The first day we had breakfast really early(6:45) and it was empty .. the 2nd day we had breakfast at 7:30 and it was busy. I give the people that work ther alot of credit to keep all the food and drinks filled with the large amount of people coming and eating breakfast or bringing it back to their rooms.. The made to order Waffles.. were so yummy.. and I have to say the shower was one of the best hotel showers I have had.. lots of pressure! We are planning to come back next year and will stay here without a second thought!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2009

We stayed at this Comfort Suites the end of June.The hotel had only been open a month or so.Our stay was for 3 days.Wish I could say that all Comfort Suites were this nice.Since we are Choice Gold Club Members we have stayed at quite a few different Comfort Suites and this one was by far the nicest.

The entire hotel is very clean.Loved our room.The beds and pillows were very comfortable.The rooms were quiet,never heard anyone above or beside us.The shower pressure was wonderful.We also love the fact that they strictly adhere to the no smoking policy and smoking is allowed a distance from the hotel.We appreciated that since we are all non smokers and one of the children with us has asthma.

The Savory Starts breakfast is quite tasty.Having experienced the Savory Starts breakfast at other Comfort Suites I must say that this one had nicely seasoned eggs and sausage compared to the same at other Comfort Suites.

We used the pool and fitness center with no complaints.We loved the location of the three computers right off of the breakfast seating area.That made it very convenient for everyone.There was plenty of seating in the lobby area to have some time away from others in your room if they are late sleepers and you arean't.I loved the big screen TV in the lobby area and the laundry room located nearby.I was able to put clothes in to wash and dry and watch the big screen TV in the lobby while doing some laundry.That was so much nicer than having to go back and forth to my room to check on the laundry.

I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.Hopefully by now they have the signage up at the road directing you to their hotel.Like others,we missed the entrance road to the hotel and had to call them for directions to get there.We were way down the road by that time.The hotel sets back from the road so there is no traffic noise.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nananancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

We recently spent 2 nights with our 2 small (10 months and 3 years) children at this hotel. The breakfast buffet is fantastic and even has to-order belgium waffles. The hotel is new and, therefore, all the rooms and amenities are new and clean.

The only MINOR complaint was that the indoor 'heated' pool was FREEZING (in August). My 3 year old didn't seem to mind one bit, which meant that I had to endure an hour long ice-bath with him.

Staff was friendly enough and the hotel was a good value overall. We are DEFINITELY planning on returning.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erikadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Property: Comfort Suites Amish Country
Address: 2343 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing