We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Finger Lakes, New York
Level Contributor
174 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

My parents stayed here and said it was beautiful..and they are very picky! Room had 2 doubles plus a pull out couch. Very roomy and clean. Didn't get to try out the breakfast or pool but very pleased with everything!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelize1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country and looking forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    139
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
230
155
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I love to visit Amish country ,we have been visiting for many years and have tried many hotels/motels but the best we found is Comfort Suites.Great rooms with comfy beds ,sofa,easy chair,big bathrooms They have a wonderful staff and a fantastic manager. What more could you ask for? Well let me tell you, they also have a fantastic breakfast included with the room and not just your usual cold continental breakfast but a hot breakfast that may include eggs, sausage, biscuits,sausage gravy but always waffles, Frank is always at the ready to help you with your waffles and anything else you might need. The whole staff manager John, Kim,Steve and all the others will be nothing but helpful and friendly. Oh and they also have coffee all day and night and free homemade cookies at the front desk. We have found our home in the Amish Country.

Room Tip: All the rooms are big and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank-you for the wonderful comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country. So glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast,our comfortable rooms and friendly guest service. Looking forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel is clean and convenient to shopping and the attractions close to Route 30. It's in a busy area but it sits back off the road and is surprisingly quiet. It is a bit difficult to turn into the hotel if you're headed eastbound especially during busy hours. You may have to turn at the light into the shopping center and work your way up the hill by the Goodwill Outlet. The breakfast experience was definitely above average. They had a very friendly staff member that made mini Belgian waffles for us. He made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoosiermomma76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country. So glad to know you enjoyed our hot breakfast and the belgium waffles. looking forward to serving you and your family in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days of our trip and had absolutely no complaints. The service was great, the room was roomy and comfortable and the price very reasonable. The location is also good- near restaurants, shopping and lots of Amish farms and businesses. Staff helped us find places we were interested in and my son loved the fresh baked cookies we came back to each evening. Good breakfast available each morning as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is important for us to know that we are succeeding at what is so very important in this industry, and that is making guest feel at home. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here for one night for a trip to the outlets. The hotel is fairly new, sparkling clean, convenient for shopping, and well run. I would definitely stay here again.

The beds are very comfortable, with pillow-top mattresses. The sofa and armchair in the sitting area are some of the most comfortable I've found in hotel rooms. As other reviewers have noted, the "suites" aren't separate rooms, there's just a partial wall between the beds and the sitting area. But it does provide some separation, and the website makes it clear how the areas are separated, so no harm, no foul.

The room was spotless. There's a fridge and a very small microwave. We didn't use the microwave, but I looked inside and it was so clean it could have been new. The shower had good pressure, and there were plenty of towels.

Breakfast is included and offered cereal, pastries, breads (and toasters), sausage, eggs, and waffles. The layout was sensible, and spread out enough that several people could get breakfast at the same time. The breakfast area was staffed, so food was replenished promptly. After we finished breakfast, we sat and chatted over coffee. Toward the end of the breakfast time, the attendant took the trouble to come over to our table and tell us she was going to clear away breakfast soon, so if we wanted anything else to eat, we still had a few minutes to get it. (Coffee is always available.)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy49NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time and complimenting our hotel. We always enjoy hearing how everyone loved their stay. I do hope if you visit the area again, you stop in and visit with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
244 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Visited the area for a little league baseball tournament and stayed overnight at Comfort Suites Hotel in Lancaster PA. Even though a little pricey, the room was large, comfortable and clean. Continental breakfast was included. Close to a lot of attractions. It sits off a main road and the entrance is very dark and access very difficult.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank George710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for your visit with us. We do apologize for the way our entrance is set up. That is an area we hope to improve on in the near future. If you are ever come to visit the area again please be sure to stop by and let us know you are a returning guest. We will be sure to take care of you. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Large,clean room. Large bathroom. Nice sitting area with love seat And chair. Convenient desk area with plenty of outlets for recharging all our devices. Bed was very comfortable. Location of hotel was very convenient. Staff was helpful and friendly. No complaints!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you visit with us again when you come to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Property: Comfort Suites Amish Country
Address: 2343 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing